Perry Ellis International Reviews | Glassdoor

Perry Ellis International Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 204 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Perry Ellis International CEO Oscar Feldenkreis
Oscar Feldenkreis
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of great people at the corporate level(in 8 reviews)

  • "Overall It's a great place to work at(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "My store was a wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Perry Ellis International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My store manager was amazing and wonderful. Created a great work culture and I learned a lot through her.

    Cons

    Pay could be better in my opinion for people in management.

    Perry Ellis International2019-05-11
  2. "alright job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perry Ellis International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    builds great customer service skills

    Cons

    hard to get weekends off

    Perry Ellis International2019-06-20
  3. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perry Ellis International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good discounts - Friendly co workers

    Cons

    -Pay was terrible -Store was always under staffed

    Perry Ellis International2019-06-15
  4. "Old school mentality, collaborative culture, tons of exposure to multiple brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perry Ellis International full-time

    Pros

    The teams are collaborative, great employees

    Cons

    old school processes, methodology, and overall culture

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees more; listen more; work on the top heavy dynamic

    Perry Ellis International2019-05-17
  5. "Senior Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perry Ellis International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice employee to employee relationship depending on department only.

    Cons

    Some areas are like a mean girl's version of high school rather than a business environment. Bullying. Do not pay fairly across positiond.

    Advice to Management

    Pay fairly amongst your employees especially when workload is not equal. Relevant weekly meetings about pending issues, new processes in works.

    Perry Ellis International2019-05-20
  6. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perry Ellis International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and if you're in the right department then you have great opportunities

    Cons

    Micro manage. Very little room for growth

    Perry Ellis International2019-04-08
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Perry Ellis International part-time

      Pros

      - great benefits for being a sales associate

      Cons

      - slow communication with corporate

      Perry Ellis International2019-04-03
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Key Holder 

      I worked at Perry Ellis International part-time

      Pros

      Great culture and fun job.

      Cons

      I have no cons for this company.

      Perry Ellis International2019-02-26
    • "not recommand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous 

      I have been working at Perry Ellis International full-time

      Pros

      not much to say

      Cons

      there is no work life balance.

      Perry Ellis International2019-03-06
    • "Poor Marketing Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Perry Ellis International full-time

      Pros

      Plenty of good, hard working folks eager to do what's right. Ok pay for Miami

      Cons

      CMO. IMO, she is a poor leader who blames others when there are problems but takes credit for wins instead of team. Talent has noticed and many have left, including long loyal employees. Her ideas might have worked at her cruise job, but not in fashion - brands are struggling.

      Advice to Management

      Hire leadership that know what they are doing and looks for the welfare and growth of their team!

      Perry Ellis International2019-03-02
    Found 204 reviews