Perry's Steakhouse Reviews | Glassdoor

Perry's Steakhouse Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Perry's Steakhouse CEO Chris Perry
Chris Perry
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you can do the job to their high standards and want good money this may be the place for you(in 8 reviews)

  • "The food is great and they have a good wine selection(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Side work takes about 2 hours to complete(in 6 reviews)

  • "Very few food runners so you have to work alot(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Truly a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership team foster a respectful work environment. Advancement opportunities within the company shows they value their employees!

    Cons

    Would love to have more insight on the growth of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Engaged employee stay motivated and happy!

    Perry's Steakhouse2018-12-01
  2. "It's not really that bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Short Shifts -25% off -Porkchop Friday only happens once a week

    Cons

    -More time spent working on opening and closing side work and standing around waiting for a table than spent serving tables -Obvious favoritism -Drama -You cannot bring outside food or drinks. The only time you are allowed to eat is during "family meal" which is more often than not, cafeteria lasagna. -Porkchop Friday. The longest shift of the week. Worst ROI out of any day of the week.

    Advice to Management

    -Don't overstaff the floor on dead nights and make appropriate cuts. 11 servers are not needed when we only have 75 covers. Management doesn't trust their servers.

    Perry's Steakhouse2019-05-28
  3. "Pretty good job for highschooler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Server Assistant 

      I worked at Perry's Steakhouse full-time

      Pros

      Pretty good job for highschooler

      Cons

      Long and late hours. Tough management

      Perry's Steakhouse2019-05-11
    • "Good Place to Serve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Server in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Perry's Steakhouse full-time

      Pros

      Competitive tips, no rush to turn tables

      Cons

      Hard to ask off, long holiday hours

      Perry's Steakhouse2019-04-09
    • "Honestly, not worth it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Server 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots to learn about food/wine Good money

      Cons

      Management High tipout with little support Extreme favoritism Impossible to take a day off Biased managers You’re very replaceable

      Perry's Steakhouse2019-03-31
    • "Do Not Recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      absolutely none at all !!!!

      Cons

      long hours, will over work you,

      Advice to Management

      treat people like they humans and not machines

      Perry's Steakhouse2019-03-20
    • "Overall, it was a good experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Runner in Frisco, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Hard, fast-paced work offering cardio and good monry. Pay was weekly-a plus. The hours were there & ability to climb the ladder was an option as well.

      Cons

      Disorganized a bit, which is hard for me to be in. It's also quite competitive & staff is a little short handed-which stressed everybody to the max.

      Advice to Management

      More communication. But they did handle it well. I'd advise the company to spend a little more to have enough staff for the demands.

      Perry's Steakhouse2019-01-11
    • "Great place to work if you have tough skin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Potential to make money Clean Social environment Teamwork

      Cons

      Favouritism Unfair You need to kiss someone's butt to make decent money

      Advice to Management

      Make it fair to everyone who deserves the chance to prove their worth.

      Perry's Steakhouse2019-01-16
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Amazing leadership team and benefits.

      Cons

      No cons. Great place to work.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing. Fantastic work environment.

      Perry's Steakhouse2018-11-15
    • Helpful (3)

      "Decent money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Server in Birmingham, AL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Perry's Steakhouse full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Average about 150$ a night. Works with scheduling.

      Cons

      Constantly being yelled at for food running. Could use better server support team. Side work takes about 2 hours to complete. We close at 10 but we servers usually leave at like 12. Hardly any benefits

      Perry's Steakhouse2018-11-12
    Found 72 reviews