Persistent Systems (India) Reviews | Glassdoor

Persistent Systems (India) Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1891 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Persistent Systems (India) CEO Anand Deshpande
Anand Deshpande
1170 Ratings
  1. "Usual Indian IT consultancy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time

    Pros

    Good medical benefits employees Usual IT consultancy company

    Cons

    The technology you get to work on depends on the client project.

    Advice to Management

    Notice and appreciate the achievements without any bias.

    Persistent Systems (India)2018-05-18
  2. "A global company with regional minds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Good for freshers, as they would be given good projects. 2) Good HR dept and respect for employees. 3) Job Safety. 4) Good lunch and snacks.

    Cons

    1) Bad for the experienced (3+). 2) No abroad opportunities. 3) Salary growth is poor. Benefits are also limited. 3) Poor Mid-level management, who aren't competent enough like the Upper level dreamers or Lower level aspirants. 4) Less care about the attrition rates among talented engineers. 5) Limited vision and mission. Considering the company's entry during 1980's, it's growth rate is low and familiarity in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1) Focus on the real talent and try to reward them often, and secure them at any cost. Not all fingers are the same. 2) Middle level management requires a big re-shuffle. 3) Improve your branding. 4) Improve the compensations.

    Persistent Systems (India)2018-04-12
  3. "OK job for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Persistent Systems (India)

      Pros

      Their salaries seem to be competitive.

      Cons

      Most of the people are in India, so you lose a lot of evening time. Financially they weren't doing so well so they did layoffs and cut their executives' salaries while I was there.

      Persistent Systems (India)2018-03-21
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer 

      I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You will learn a lot of new technologies and gain a deeper insight into the same

      Cons

      The atmosphere is really friendly at Persistent. So, I don't see any cons over here

      Persistent Systems (India)2018-02-13
    • "Very Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Excellent work culture and flexible work time

      Cons

      Too much stress on Margins and business development

      Advice to Management

      Nothing, nothing, nothnin

      Persistent Systems (India)2018-01-25
    • "good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time

      Pros

      good company and good work life balance.

      Cons

      less onsite opportunities

      Persistent Systems (India)2018-01-10
    • "Work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time

      Pros

      Encouragement for learning Interesting projects Friendly work culture

      Cons

      No cons for the company from my side

      Persistent Systems (India)2018-01-03
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time

        Pros

        Gets chance to work on different technology

        Cons

        Salary is less compared to the market or product based companies

        Advice to Management

        No advice

        Persistent Systems (India)2018-01-13
      • "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great CEO. Good direction, strategy and thinking in place. Execution has been an ongoing challenge. Very good HR unit in this company

        Cons

        Too much reliance on ISVs. Enterprise clientele is weak barring BFSI where they have been able to build some credibility

        Persistent Systems (India)2017-12-04
      • "Good learning experience as fresher"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Encouragement for learning Interesting projects Good team

          Cons

          Not much of Cons I can think of..

          Persistent Systems (India)2017-11-19
        Found 1891 reviews