Persistent Systems (India) Senior Computer Programmer Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Persistent Systems (India) Senior Computer Programmer Analyst Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Persistent Systems (India) CEO Anand Deshpande
Anand Deshpande
7 Ratings
  1. "Sr Computer Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Nice benefits

    Cons

    Nothing significant. Never faced any issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Persistent Systems (India)2016-04-27
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer/Analyst in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Technology work, Work ethics,

    Cons

    Management is not stable and can not handle large project

    Persistent Systems (India)2016-12-04
  3. "Okay Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities to grow in this company.

    Cons

    Infy management has taken over the top layer of the company and employee benefits have reduced.

    Persistent Systems (India)2016-06-15
  4. "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good work culture. Great team.

      Cons

      Nothing as such I can think of.

      Persistent Systems (India)2015-12-07
    • "Great culture less"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in Belmont, CA

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good work culture. Very good focus on technology One of the very few company which will allow you to be on technical track forever

      Cons

      Less pay Company is growing and doesn't care about individual talent any more

      Persistent Systems (India)2015-08-18
    • "Senior Computer Programmer Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in San Jose, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      1. Great colleagues 2. Management and HR are friendly

      Cons

      1. Used to be a good place to work. 2. Higher Management changed recently and not up to the mark. 3. Low salaries

      Persistent Systems (India)2015-08-30
    • "Best health insurance, no onsite pormotion"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India)

      Pros

      best heal insurance plans in industry, good employee policies

      Cons

      no promotions onsite, salary raise very less onsite, loyalty sucks

      Advice to Management

      no politics, setup fair performance review process, look for overall company growth rather self account growth

      Persistent Systems (India)2015-08-04
    • "Best place for techno-savvy people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India)

      Pros

      good projects. Very skilled colleagues. Good management.

      Cons

      not found any so far.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Persistent Systems (India)2014-12-03
    • "Good workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good personal growth and management is open and available.

      Cons

      Less pay. I have been working for this employer for almost 6+ years but I see lateral joinees at my level are getting paid much more than what i get

      Advice to Management

      None

      Persistent Systems (India)2014-09-30
    • Helpful (7)

      "employees are treated like valueless entity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      health insurance is good medium sized consulting company

      Cons

      engineers not valued poor salaries non existent hr no training heroism. salesforce ppl will get more salary (still less than market) because salesforce resources are harder to get. on contrary, overall company % of salesforce revenue is not much. basically stupid management. no commuter benefits or 401k match

      Advice to Management

      respect your engineers even if you pay peanuts

      Persistent Systems (India)2014-09-18
    Found 13 reviews