Persistent Systems (India) Senior Team Lead Reviews | Glassdoor

Persistent Systems (India) Senior Team Lead Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Persistent Systems (India) CEO Anand Deshpande
Anand Deshpande
14 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work culture and environment

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    good job

    Persistent Systems (India)2015-06-11
  2. "Bad Appraisal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India)

    Pros

    - Good quality work - Supportive colleagues - Flexible Timings - No dress code

    Cons

    -Work hard for year for pathetic appraisals -Very very low onsite opportunity -Very low salary hike

    Advice to Management

    People will leave if work is not appreciated.

    Persistent Systems (India)2015-05-20
  3. "Excellent Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work excellent work life balance good locations within the city based on your project good services for employees

    Cons

    average compensation compared to market rates the old school of thought

    Advice to Management

    Have an Open Minded policy for new and creative ideas

    Persistent Systems (India)2015-02-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Pune
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Forthcoming, progressive & visionary CEO - Very few ethical,talented & smart professionals - Technology enthusiast culture, lot of learning avenues

    Cons

    - Very low salaries, lacks of onsite - Lack of recognition, favoritism & unfair appraisal process - 9.x(DP/AM) lacks business acumen, people management skills & professional code of conduct - Resource Management HR: burden to employees salaries, puppet of 9.x, barely qualified, miles away from employee concern

    Advice to Management

    - Clear off 9.x, impotent HR - Increase pay scale of 3.x/5.x to market standard

    Persistent Systems (India)2014-11-06
  5. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good in using open source technologies. Company is committed to social cause.

    Cons

    Middle management and HR do not understand the employee's concerns. Too much of favouritism denies rewards to good performers. Managers not capable of estimating projects resulting into undue burden on leads and employees.

    Advice to Management

    Adopt 360 degree review process.

    Persistent Systems (India)2014-06-24
  6. "Senior team lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good clients, culture, technical work, good infrastructure, team, benefits, office culture

    Cons

    management least bothered about issues related to team, policies, slow appraisal process

    Persistent Systems (India)2014-06-20
  7. "Good Company but Underused Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Almeirim
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Very Good Food 2.Good Technical Trainings 3.Old and Senior Technical Stream people are awesome. Many things to learn from them

    Cons

    1.Very short term profit goals from management since it got public. 2.All management hired from INFOSYS who only play dirty politics and bring INFY people. 3.Old strong technical people leaving ( for which company WAS famous ) due to useless management . 4. Management not pushing hard enough for opportunities in ONSITE as well as OFFSHORE

    Advice to Management

    1. PLEASE remove useless INFOSYS management and bring the old MOJO of Strong technical skilled people for which company is known. 2. Give respect to employees as still we have very good technical people , who are leaving due to dirty politics, and this are filled with sub standard developers.

    Persistent Systems (India)2014-05-06
  8. "Great work culture and very good employee focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work ethics. Work on cutting edge technologies. Work more on product development. Good salaries.

    Cons

    Nothing that's worth pointing out really.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really but I think if we go down the Infy/Wipro/TCS way then we loose our edge and all the pros I mentioned above may not be as good.

    Persistent Systems (India)2014-01-16
  9. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Good company to start your career with - They offer good salaries to freshers

    Cons

    - Unrealistic planning by Top Management - Top Management not well versed with the latest technologies, as a result, the proposals prepared are too far fetched

    Persistent Systems (India)2013-10-19
  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very Nice place tp work

    Cons

    thiere is Not much on-site

    Persistent Systems (India)2012-11-01
Found 23 reviews