Perspecta Reviews | Glassdoor

Perspecta Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Perspecta CEO Mac Curtis
Mac Curtis
119 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You donwork by yourself so it is important to keep in touch with other local investigators or with your field trainer(in 19 reviews)

  • "No raises or training, typical government contract benefits(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time

    Pros

    Great support , training and a tremendous amount of opportunity.

    Cons

    Work very demanding, with deadlines which affect bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Monthly bonus would be much more motivating.

    Perspecta2019-03-09
  2. "Great Company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with this company for nearly 1 year and I can tell you this is a company that cares for their employees. Benefits exceed many companies who are considered their peers. Managers listen to the inputs of their employees and provides answers to their questions.

    Cons

    None for now that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Like any company communication is always a challenge; but is a focus area to always provide consistent messages to employees.

    Perspecta2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Easy Access to New Job Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Service Desk Senior in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company meetings and Training Availability

    Cons

    Management was not aware of DoD cancellation of ESD contracts after being extended to May 2020 until being notified by contract personnel.

    Advice to Management

    More onsite company meetings for DoD Contract personnel to improve moral is great.

    Perspecta2019-10-07
  4. "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely dedicated to the personnel

    Cons

    HR communication system too slow

    Advice to Management

    Improve automated responses with ICIMS

    Perspecta2019-10-09
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about the company is great

    Cons

    Nothing has been bad yet

    Perspecta2019-10-02
  6. "Solid Company at it's Core"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a career building opportunity to be a part of something great at Perspecta. This is a newer company so the opportunities to make an impact are endless. This is not always easy but extremely exciting and rewarding.

    Cons

    This is a new-ish company so things will not always be smooth during the full transition and integration time period. Again, endless opportunities to make an impact here! Investments are made to grow the company which is in everyone's best interest. Investments are not necessarily made in day to day employee perks. Just something to be aware of prior to your day 1. I personally prefer company success and... stability which rewards me in the ability to continue to support my family vs. free coffee at the office.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The employee engagement survey is a great platform to gather feedback from your employees. Continue to leverage this and take action on the themes and your employees will continue to feel heard and appreciated as a result.

    Perspecta2019-10-02
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Consulting Services in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Really good people to work with. The Company has a strong people focus.

    Cons

    It is a good company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focus on taking care of the client, the people, and then the stakeholder.

    Perspecta2019-10-01
  8. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NGEN Logistics Manager in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perspecta gave me a fantastic transition from an Army career to the civilian sector. The interview process, the negotiations, and the on-boarding addressed my every need, on time, every time. Perspecta fosters a work environment of respect, trust, and opportunity. I grow daily in this highly professional growth-minded company where I can bring my strengths to bear and have my weaknesses improved. The... compensation package Perspecta offered me exceeded my goals in transitioning to the civilian sector. I plan to remain an employee with Perspecta for many years to come.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have seen no "real cons" during my first year of employment with Perspecta. I joined the Perspecta team shortly after the company began its transition to become Perspecta.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate with the employees and using that feedback as you finalize the policies to achieve our company goals and to create an atmosphere of inclusion and continuous improvements and growth.

    Perspecta2019-10-01
  9. "Company Turning a Corner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was skeptical on Perspecta's first day because we had gone through several mergers and acquisitions within the past few years and all of them were very rough on employees. However, after a year or so, I've seen first hand that leadership values employees and takes a family first attitude. Senior Leadership understands that in order to succeed within the IT Services industry that you have to take care of your... employees. Within the last year, they have gone through employee evaluations and most employees have received standard pay raises. It's amazing to see the change in moral within the organizations from where we were previously to now.

    Show More

    Cons

    Still a new company going through some typical growing pains like implementing new tools that take a little while to get used to.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace the family first attitude and remember that a good leader always is the last person to eat.

    Perspecta2019-10-01
  10. "Great leadership, strong customer and mission values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Program Management Management in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perspecta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent commitment to the customer and the mission Robust set of offerings and skill sets Caring managers Ethical company

    Cons

    Integration of multiple companies is driving need for overall culture Focus on wallstreet

    Advice to Management

    Fix staffing, focus on employee experiences, make things easier

    Perspecta2019-10-01
Found 260 reviews