PetEdge Reviews | Glassdoor

PetEdge Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
PetEdge CEO Chris Miller
Chris Miller
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people work here, the Cummings Center is great(in 8 reviews)

  • "Lot of nice people who are easy to work with(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "The sales team is a mixed bag of gossip makers and some of the nicest people I've meet(in 5 reviews)

  • "No work/life balance and certainly no values (left anyway)(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good but needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PetEdge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good company, going in the right direction

    Cons

    ok management going in right direction

    PetEdge2019-03-29
  2. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Account Manager 

      I worked at PetEdge full-time

      Pros

      -People are great -Commute is short -Fun products

      Cons

      -Cublicals -Negative Attitudes -lack of training and investment in employees

      PetEdge2019-02-20
    • "They tried."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Beverly, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PetEdge full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good people, good computer system, fair salary.

      Cons

      I don't think the computer system was right for the company, and it ended up costing dearly.

      Advice to Management

      Do more than just listen to your employees. You were given good suggestions by a lot of people who worked hard for you. All they got was lip service and laid off.

      PetEdge2018-11-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Paranoia , favoritism, agism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peabody, MA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at PetEdge full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      When I started the group and company seemed welcoming. I won awards and received a sizable raise in the first 6 months.

      Cons

      The dept manager changed and the attitude toward my work changed with it. As I had a number of years in the disciple and had previously been a manager I believe the new manager had a problem not seeing me as a threat. Also as the training for the new software that was being implemented I was excluded which I know was both punitive and age discrimination as I was over 50 and they didn't want to spend training time on someone...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Glad to see that they sold out. I hope the new company has a better plan for taking care of employees and customers.

      PetEdge2018-08-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beverly, MA

      I worked at PetEdge full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great coworkers, covered parking, great location

      Cons

      Bad management, employee morale quite low

      PetEdge2018-08-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great co-workers bad company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at PetEdge full-time

      Pros

      Co-workers were great they made the job bearable

      Cons

      pay was not competitive terrible work life balance

      Advice to Management

      Go back to school to learn how to run a warehouse

      PetEdge2018-05-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sucks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at PetEdge full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      No outhouse, indoor plumbing and heat

      Cons

      Dumpster fire looking for a place to happen

      Advice to Management

      Close

      PetEdge2018-04-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "So sad to see it go under"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Beverly, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at PetEdge full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      discounts on pet stuff, good friends

      Cons

      Benefits are horrible. 6 Holidays ( for real). No discounts on dog food ( unfortunately it was one of the only pet things we didn't sell ). Was a real shame to see everyone let go, never seen anything like it - nor would want to see it again. Amazon and Chewy would eventually knock off all of our customers anyway, so this was inevitable.

      Advice to Management

      None left to advise

      PetEdge2018-03-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "So sad PetEdge is going down but saw it coming years ago."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at PetEdge

      Pros

      Loved the people but the company was poorly run. Never changed with the times. Running same ads and promotions from 8 years ago.

      Cons

      Vacation, Owner, inability to be flexible.

      Advice to Management

      Tried but they never listened.

      PetEdge2018-02-15
    • Helpful (3)

      "Wrong ones with power"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at PetEdge full-time

      Pros

      Not to many at all.

      Cons

      Nothing at all. Not even sunshine

      Advice to Management

      Look at ones you give control too. They are sinking it also. If we are trying to sell products why is it so hard to have a customer not on block. And when asked to take block off the one in charge of blocking customers will not for customer owes a small amount iff money for past due invoices. The power went to the head of that person. What a shame!!! Then she blames everyone and goes and talks rubbish. Nice how...

      Show More
      PetEdge2018-02-01
    Found 84 reviews