Peter Millar Reviews | Glassdoor

Peter Millar Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Love PM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love everyone I work with. Peter Millar is just such a great company to work for!

    Cons

    I don't think there are any.

    Peter Millar2019-09-18
  2. "Indecisive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Multimedia Designer 

    I have been working at Peter Millar

    Pros

    Interesting work environment with creative opportunities.

    Cons

    Unfocused focused and unclear in where the company is going

    Peter Millar2019-09-05
  3. "5 Star Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LSR in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is a pleasure to be around. Room for growth within company. Benefits offered and discounts on amazing product.

    Cons

    Crazy holiday season can make for some long days.

    Advice to Management

    Adding a few more competent employees could be beneficial for busier seasons.

    Peter Millar2019-05-08
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility, good benefits, and nice people.

    Cons

    sometimes hard to disconnect from work

    Peter Millar2019-03-21
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits, and fun environment.

    Cons

    Little more communication between offices. Due to time this is not always available.

    Peter Millar2019-02-26
  6. "Cool Work Environment. Lots of opportunity & room for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Specialist in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity within the company to grow & learn new technical skills especially within logistics. Lots of up and coming projects within the DC.

    Cons

    Not able to work from home

    Peter Millar2019-02-26
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quick paced environment that has given me exposure to a LOT of different areas in the company. Great opportunity as a young grad. Everyone is always open to finding ways to improve processes and procedures.

    Cons

    Rigid schedule; little ability to work remotely.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication between departments and from upper management.

    Peter Millar2019-02-26
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ECommerce Specialist in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, fast paced work environment, great benefits, good location, opportunities to advance career within company.

    Cons

    Sometimes overwhelming workload during holiday seasons.

    Peter Millar2019-02-26
  9. "Great Work Environment 👍"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Peter Millar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - positive, comfortable work environment - room for growth within the company

    Cons

    - still a retail environment, so high work load during the holiday season

    Peter Millar2019-02-26
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Peter Millar part-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot about retail, work with amazing/kind people as well as many loyal customers, great employee discount

    Cons

    When new shipments come in it is a lot to unpack

    Peter Millar2018-06-25
Found 17 reviews