Peterson Technology Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Peterson Technology Partners Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Peterson Technology Partners President & CEO Nirav (Nick) Shah  (no image)
Nirav (Nick) Shah
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "PTP employees support between other team members(in 8 reviews)

  • "I took a Part Time Temporary position at the Park Ridge office, which turned full-time 3 months later(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "If only there were two of Nick (he's often very busy) but rest of the team makes up for it, and they will make themselves available if Nick isn't(in 4 reviews)

  • "working at PTP has only positively impacted my perspective of its philosophy to professional consultancy(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "PTP Great Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Park Ridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peterson Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gained experience working in office setting Professionalism expected at all times Friendly environment and co-workers Company lunches and activities The work we do has a positive impact on people Built great relationships with clients

    Cons

    Not a con but hours begin at 8am instead of 9am

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2019-05-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company Excellent Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Accounts Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peterson Technology Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Communication with upper management Ideal location for commuter Competitive pay and benefits package Latest technology in place to aid in job duties

    Cons

    Would like to see more age diversity among internal staff

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2019-11-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company built on dysfunction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Park Ridge, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peterson Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will train people with no experience to work in the recruiting industry.

    Cons

    The company is built on dysfunction. They are unorganized and make it incredibly difficult to trust their practices, policies an procedures. Decisions change overnight and fail to keep their employees in the loop. They said they pride themselves in serving clients and candidates in the greater Chicagoland area but in reality, they serve clients in different US markets and candidates outside of the united states. Peterson technology operates more like a mom and pop business but wants to be perceived as a successfully thriving staffing company. It's hard to trust when and if you are paid for your successful candidates hired because they often have offshore recruiters working on your assigned job without them notifying you. They are willing to pass up qualified candidates to gain and build a more diverse candidate pool (discrimination). If you are not happy in your position and look for other employment and they find out, they will try to intimidate you, in hopes of you not looking for another job or altogether fire you for looking. They claim to not micromanage but it's exactly what they do. Peterson Technology cuts corners to keep money in their own pockets from every angle, they don't care if it's the client, candidate or staff, they are going to come out bigger for their own good.

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2019-09-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Extremely fortunate to work with PEP Professionals with insights at the clients environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peterson Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTP employees support between other team members

    Cons

    working at PTP has only positively impacted my perspective of its philosophy to professional consultancy.

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2019-04-02

    Peterson Technology Partners Response

    April 5, 2019Director, Digital Content & Social Media

    Thank you for the feedback! We'll definitely continue to strive for building relationships in-between peer consultants as we do ALL our partners!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Peterson Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    Small quiet office is nice sometimes

    Cons

    Dont pay their employees well, and only care about making profits.

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2019-02-08

    Peterson Technology Partners Response

    February 11, 2019President

    Dear Anonymous Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We definitely agree that the ambiance and overall ‘feel’ of the office provides for a great working environment! Our relationship with our Partners (clients and employees alike) is, always has been, and always will be, our number one priority. Matching the proper compensation to the appropriate skill level is an art that we have been, and will continue to be, both fair and competitive in. Our top priority will always be to ensure that our Partners (again… both client and employee) know and feel how much we care. Again, we thank you for your feedback and wish you nothing but the best in the future.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peterson Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management really cares about employees, quite personable. Very responsive team. CEO is clearly passionate about what he does. Amazing learning experience for me - in less than a year I got to work on a variety of projects that enhanced my skills and taught me new ones. Nice office environment, good balance of productive energy and laid-back camaraderie. Very diverse employee demographics (noticeable variety in race, country of origin, gender, and age).

    Cons

    If only there were two of Nick (he's often very busy) but rest of the team makes up for it, and they will make themselves available if Nick isn't.

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2018-10-17
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peterson Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    1. Good place to work 2. Responsive Leaders and HR 3. Various working options

    Cons

    Did not face any problem with the company so far.

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2018-10-04
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peterson Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive staff, quick responses and helpful.

    Cons

    None that I came across.

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2018-09-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peterson Technology Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - they really care about their employees - Always a prompt response - good communication channels

    Cons

    - Negligible cons which is ok to work around with

    Peterson Technology Partners2018-10-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not a consultancy; a reputated staffing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peterson Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Good interview process. No layers Good clients. No fake resume, experience. Great relation with clients wont feel like you are a contracter Competitive pay. After reading the glassdoor reviews i was scared about my decision but after going through the process i can say they are really great and Nick prefers to be upfront and straight on whatever he says. He is so genuine that he would even show his conversation with client when it comes to billing rate. Still it is sad to see negative comments from the other multilayered consultancies who are trying but anywhere near to PTP.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any to be very frank.

    Continue reading
    Peterson Technology Partners2018-09-14

    Peterson Technology Partners Response

    April 5, 2019Director, Digital Content & Social Media

    Thanks for the review! We definitely do our best to be upfront, honest and genuine as you described. Thank you for noticing!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews