Petro-Canada Reviews | Glassdoor

Petro-Canada Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Petro-Canada CEO Steve Williams
Steve Williams
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits, bonus for the sale(in 9 reviews)

  • "They don't care about employee safety, had us doing outside duties working alone at midnight(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Co-op Experience with Petro-Canada America Lubricants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Petro-Canada

    Pros

    PCA really cares about its co-ops. They treated us like one of the full-time staff members and gave us plenty of responsibility.

    Cons

    Sometimes, there was a lack of focus in terms of what quarterly projects interns should be responsible for.

    Petro-Canada2015-11-18
  2. "Two and half years cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Petro Canada Cashier in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Petro-Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    15 percent off employee discounts and free coffee

    Cons

    Deal with to much drama get no respect or thank you from head office only hear from bosses when something is wrong no pay increases put way to much pressure on cashiers to push petro point program and make it harder on the customer and take more perks away for points

    Advice to Management

    Bring back old Petro Point program with more products available to cash in on and make it worth while for customers to use card.

    Petro-Canada2015-01-03
  3. "Very Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSA in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Petro-Canada part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Less Stressful and usually regular customers

    Cons

    Stocking is to be done time by time

    Petro-Canada2019-08-09
  4. "Working at Gas Stations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in London, ON

    I worked at Petro-Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Great and Enthusiastic atmosphere. * Time Management. * Interaction with different people.

    Cons

    * Rotational shifts. * Washroom cleaning and Garbage picking.

    Petro-Canada2019-07-24
  5. "general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Petro-Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    enough hours and great for first job

    Cons

    well not enough career opportunities to grow

    Advice to Management

    be innovative regarding future of industry

    Petro-Canada2019-07-31
  6. "all was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 

    I have been working at Petro-Canada full-time

    Pros

    nice environment, good people and good experience

    Cons

    safety is poor and location is remoted

    Petro-Canada2019-07-30
  7. "Guest Service Attendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Petro-Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great understanding customers that's it...

    Cons

    Doing manager work for minimum wage even though I was told I'd get a raise Not enough hours. Went down to part time hours instead of full time Mangers dont know what they are doing. We constantly run out of products. Haven't had a clean mop head in months. I had to wash it in the sink by the till. Not enough staff

    Advice to Management

    Hire new managers

    Petro-Canada2019-07-24
  8. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petro-Canada part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay , flexible schedule

    Cons

    less hours, have to work night shifts

    Petro-Canada2019-07-03
  9. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Petro-Canada part-time

    Pros

    Easy. Just sat and read newspaper

    Cons

    Boring nights drag on Manager would “borrow” money from safe

    Petro-Canada2019-06-29
  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Petro-Canada

    Pros

    Nice company to work with

    Cons

    Less work for workers who want to work more

    Advice to Management

    Provide proper work

    Petro-Canada2019-06-22
Found 196 reviews