Pfizer Reviews | Glassdoor

Pfizer Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3203 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla
Albert Bourla
14 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Inspiring purpose - breakthroughs that change patients lives! Smart, professional, diverse and NICE co-workers! Lots of opportunities across varied functions, geographies, etc. Great Comp and Ben package!

    Cons

    Heavily regulated industry. Drug discovery is expensive, time-consuming and risky.

    Pfizer2019-09-09
  2. "It really motivates me to know that I am contributing one step forward to bring medicines to patients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Groton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The opportunities to advance really are endless. Throughout my career I’ve been given so many opportunities to develop, grow and impact Pfizer’s culture. The company's commitment to humanitarian efforts brings me as much pride as it's commitment to bring innovative, new therapies to patients.

    Cons

    It's an incredibly fast paced environment. Requires tremendous agility & adaptability to be successful.

    Pfizer2019-09-03
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist 

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time

    Pros

    great, good, not bad great

    Cons

    none, all is good, nothing to complain about

    Pfizer2019-09-01
  4. "Executive Marketing Guru"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are generally top flight. Overall mission strives to enhance and prolong quality of life and make great profits.

    Cons

    HR has clawed back and degraded benefits and retirement package.

    Advice to Management

    Get research and investments in CRISPR and other game changing technologies and platforms.

    Pfizer2019-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Chesterfield, MO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work schedule, great co-workers, cross-functional learning

    Cons

    Constant restructuring, lack of clear communication from upper management on project goals, requires the ability to adapt to change quickly

    Pfizer2019-08-21
  6. "Working at Pfizer Inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Divisional Controller in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company - loved working there....

    Cons

    Difficult to get some things done

    Pfizer2019-08-12
  7. "Associate Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Research Scientist in Groton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mega company, very good opportunity,

    Cons

    Hard to promote, strong competition and peer pressure

    Pfizer2019-08-11
  8. "A professional and disciplined organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Thoughtful and hardworking colleagues

    Cons

    Re-organizations and re-alignments caused turmoil

    Advice to Management

    Keep reinvesting and innovating.

    Pfizer2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Associate 

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great mentor opportunities, and positive culture

    Cons

    Heavy workload, team culture varies significantly by business unit

    Pfizer2019-07-31
  10. "Be Prepared to work Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time

    Pros

    Great People, High Expectations, Decent Salary and Benefits

    Cons

    Long Hours, Lots of uncertainty,

    Pfizer2019-07-30
Found 3203 reviews