PhRMA Reviews | Glassdoor

PhRMA Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Featured Review

    "Proactive, mission-driven org that cares about its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PhRMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Mission driven organization -Talent teammates -Always looking to make itself better - strategy, priorities, benefits

    Cons

    -Competition arises [lots of smart people]

    Continue reading
    PhRMA2019-10-11
  2. "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PhRMA

    Pros

    Great work environment and people

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    PhRMA2017-06-17
  3. "Great place and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Washington, DC

    I worked at PhRMA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Great Benefits, Good Pay, and they have a decent amount of employee events

    Cons

    It gets extremely busy sometimes

    PhRMA2019-12-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PhRMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Significant resources available, generally flexible work-from-home policy, good pay, and good people to work with.

    Cons

    Can often be difficult to defend the much-maligned pharmaceutical industry

    PhRMA2019-10-14
  5. "Long interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PhRMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard working employees, very intelligent coworkers. Lots of collaboration.

    Cons

    Commute to DC is tough. Expectation for performance are high so you cannot slack off.

    PhRMA2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place if you are willing to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DVP in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PhRMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn, work with super smart people, leadership is very strong, people believe in the mission of sustaining incentives for innovation

    Cons

    Hours can be long and intense, member companies dynamics can be challenging.

    PhRMA2018-10-05
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work. Great team. Great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PhRMA

    Pros

    Can work unlimited OT with manager approval. Learn a lot about the industry and make a lot of connections. Good hours. If you can manager to get a full time job here, the benefits are amazing and pay is VERY competitive.

    Cons

    A little too right leaning for my taste. Too many men in executive roles.

    Continue reading
    PhRMA2018-01-25
  8. Helpful (7)

    "The top of its field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PhRMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is as good as it gets in terms of industry association advocacy. You will be surrounded by smart, driven people and have all the resources you could ask for (and sometimes more than you know what to do with). If you really believe in what the industry stands for and in supporting biopharmaceutical innovation this is an excellent place to begin and/or grow a career in policy advocacy.

    Cons

    You really need to love the work to make it here. It is hard work and on the news cycle. You will be one of those people who is tethered to her smartphone answering emails at all hours and staying late. Often the strategic goals set at the beginning of the year are sacrificed to firefighting efforts as one bad policy or another emerges. If this excites and energizes you, there are no major cons here. If it exhausts and terrifies you, be honest with yourself and recognize there are many other ways to use your skills.

    Continue reading
    PhRMA2017-08-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PhRMA full-time

    Pros

    I learned a lot and gained insight and experience.

    Cons

    Massive overtime, no work/live balance.

    PhRMA2017-08-27
  10. "Brief Stint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at PhRMA

    Pros

    Nice location. Good office space

    Cons

    No opportunity to get taken on full time

    PhRMA2017-08-07
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews