KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Phacil, Inc.

Is this your company?

Phacil, Inc.

Add a Review

Phacil, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 of over 197 reviews

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Phacil, Inc. Chief Executive Officer Tom Shoemaker (no image)
Tom Shoemaker
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Phacil will get you trained and apply that training as long as you put forth the effort(in 43 reviews)

  • "Great benefits package/fringe benefits(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "most employees will not benefit as they will not be employed with Phacil long enough(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is difficult to maintain(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great company to work for with outstanding support

      May 1, 2019 - Project Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No closed doors. You are welcome to speak to any level of management, and know you will be heard Promotion from within is very strong. Phacil will get you trained and apply that training as long as you put forth the effort

      Cons

      They want the best, so if you are not on the top of your game, you may want to look elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunity

      Jun 10, 2021 - Webmaster in Lorton, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gave me my first opportunity

      Cons

      Not any that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      phacil

      May 24, 2021 - Service Desk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I learned a lot while working there.

      Cons

      No longer working there due to contract change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Mar 22, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonus, benefits, support, reviews, communication

      Cons

      Long hours and not enough resources

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent work environment

      Jan 29, 2021 - Service Desk Analyst in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment and staff was fine and professional. People were generally helpful and management was very flexible.

      Cons

      Could use more training on proprietary systems information. Pay not very competitive. Understaffed most of the time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Ok starter

      Jan 8, 2021 - Help Desk Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned a lot about CA. Cool people there. Hours were ok

      Cons

      Poor Management, Tier 2 and 3 teams looked down at you a lot. Can't move up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Stepping Stone

      Mar 16, 2021 - IT Incident Manager in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary and free coffee and water.

      Cons

      Long hours. Micro management. Horrible benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company treats me well

      Nov 20, 2020 - Network Engineer in Scott Air Force Base, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay for most positions

      Cons

      Not enough PTO, no sick days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work, big project for small team

      Sep 15, 2020 - IT Supervisor in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid hours always makes 80 hours a week

      Cons

      Expectations for job is way too high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Horrible Company

      Oct 24, 2019 - Help Desk Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None - Their bonuses are even trash

      Cons

      Horrible company to work for, they fired me while I was out for personal grievance after my mom died, on top of that they lied about me not coming to work when I had proof (never asked me for my proof). My manager pointed the blame as to why I was being singled out on HR and HR was pointing the finger at him. Then while my mother was sick and completely unable to take car of herself just 2-3 months before her death they purposely denied my FLMA claims. Even though I already had a written statement from the doctor saying she as unable to take care of herself. Then they said I needed to fill out a completely different claim. In which I never had time to do so because I was being hounded about not coming to work for taking care of myself and my mom. They wanted money in the end and they do not care about your well being or YOU. Then their pay is horrible. They bid the lowest on their contracts which is why they win. I would honestly work with this company if I'm down on my luck and need money. I wouldn't make working with them a long-term effort. Mind you I worked for this company for close to 3 years and NEVER had attendance issues prior. I was even the only person on my team given Employee of the Month and several incentives for the kudos I received from my team and the government. I was granted to telework 100% and the manager took it completely right from under me. Absolutely the worst company I have ever worked for in my life.You have been warned.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 190 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Phacil, Inc. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Phacil, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

    Phacil, Inc. logo
    or