Phaidon International Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Phaidon International Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Phaidon International CEO Harry Youtan (no image)
Harry Youtan
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Wide Range of Career Progression Options!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am currently employed as a recruiter at Phaidon International. One of the things that I like most about the company is not only the ridiculous paychecks on offer if you are successful in recruitment, but more importantly the wide range of career progression available. I personally am really interested by the PPP (Phaidon Partnership Program) team which focuses on the key account management and business... development for the firm. This moves you away from the candidate side and is much more of a client facing function where you are tasked with maintaining key client relationships, expanding the business in accounts, and overall new business development for business critical areas. For me, whilst I wanted to be a recruiter at the start of my career, the opportunity to broaden my skill set by perfecting my client management and business development skills I think really positions me well for my later life.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to share - very pleased I work on the Phaidon rocketship

    Advice to Management

    make people more aware of the progression opportunities within the firm in the areas external to direct sales, such as PPP team, learning and development etc.

    Phaidon International2017-07-13
  2. Helpful (5)

    ""Once in a Lifetime Opportunity""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great growth opportunity. Company is constantly expanding and there is a lot of chances to move abroad. Earning potential is extremely high and the work environment is very energetic. Everyone you work with is Ambitious and Driven to be the best. Lots of Rewards - Company Holidays/ Lunch Clubs etc. Innovative environment where your opinions matter.

    Cons

    Long hours but what you put in is what you get out - very rewarding!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!!

    Phaidon International2015-03-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, with superb growth opportunities and incredible earnings potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phaidon International

    Pros

    - Earning potential - Growth opportunities (promoted to manager within 2 years) - Fun culture (Vegas, Miami trips and lunch clubs) - Personal development

    Cons

    - Long working hours at times

    Advice to Management

    Seen the company grow from 6 people to 60 in 2 years in the US, keep it up!

    Phaidon International2015-03-04
  4. "Unrivaled Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is few if any roles out there where by 26 Years of age you can earn the money you can earn here and get given the responsibility you can. 5 Years in the business and I have a team of 15+ with a view to grow this to double

    Cons

    Naturally long hours which means you may have to sacrifice other commitments, but that's part and parcel of recruitment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and creating the clear pathways for people from associate to AD's!

    Phaidon International2019-10-04
  5. "Senior Manager - Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Organic growth organisation. Ability to relocate. Massive earning potentials. Market leader.

    Cons

    Working for the best so expected to perform like the best in industry. Recruitment as an industry is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on your consultants, client and candidates, if they are front and centre you will continue to win.

    Phaidon International2019-09-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn, but employees treated terribly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Phaidon International full-time

    Pros

    Great income, great place to learn recruitment and have high standards

    Cons

    KPI driven, high pressure, no lunch break, culture is appalling, management do not care if you are not enjoying. Constant high churn of staff

    Phaidon International2019-06-25

    Phaidon International Response

    July 11, 2019Group Marketing Director

    Thank you for your comments. We’re glad that you enjoyed your training during your time with us, we’re very invested in all our employees’ professional development. As a member of the Management team, I need to let you know that Management does care and I’m disappointment that this was not reflected in your experience with us as it is not the standard. We care about all of our employees’ well-being. In terms of KPIs, we do take pride in delivering results to our clients. We aim to provide a high quality of service, fast, and setting KPIs and targets means that we often deliver to our clients’ needs. This can sometimes lead to a high-pressure environment. As our growth journey continues, we acknowledge we have some work to do around work-life balance. We are confident in the strides we are making, for example this year we rolled out the first Mental Health Week and other initiatives.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Exciting to be part of an ultra-growth business - Recruitment mandates are at a senior executive level - Good team to work with if you are a sociable person - Possibility to earn a 6 figure salary in your 20s - Good office location

    Cons

    - The IT systems in international offices leave a lot to be desired

    Phaidon International2019-04-03
  8. "Great culture and huge growth potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast track your career and get rewarded for your hard work!

    Cons

    some managers may not necessarily be ready to manage

    Phaidon International2018-12-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "I can go to Vegas for doing my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked at this company for over five years and can safely say it has given me s the most challenging and rewarding times in my career to date. Phaidon operates within a hugely competitive industry sector (Recruitment) and has focused on a business strategy which differentiates it from other more generalist firms. This is a tough industry- that is the reality- and not everyone survives and thrives -... but for those who do Phaidon International offers superb careers and accelerated promotion and career opportunities locally and globally. In my role now run a team and enjoy the fact that I get to go out of the office, internationally to spend time with clients, compared with my mates from Uni who have taken more traditional routes - I feel much more empowered and trusted. I enjoy the massive social side within our niche brand and on the plus side they look after you well. The big pros great commission, strong meaningful training, and I am building a team- have paid off my student loan. The smaller things all add up too- free drinks, fruit, loads of incentives and have made some great friends.

    Show More

    Cons

    To succeed the sector requires total focus and dedication in the first year- it is incredibly tough so not for the faint hearted - but once you get through it, no gripes.

    Advice to Management

    Worth reminding people just how many things we do for staff - from the little things to helping them get amazing responsibility at an early age.

    Phaidon International2018-07-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing company to work for that offers opportunities unheard of anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phaidon International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great working environment - Amazing commission structure for hard-working consultants - Great training throughout your career - A hugely ambitious company that continues to grow year on year

    Cons

    The first 6 months as a graduate are always difficult but you have to be prepared for that when you join. Being on the ground floor of an office block in London in never the greatest feeling as it always seems a bit dark, especially in the winter, but that is meant to be changing soon. Hours are long but that is part of working in the City of London so it shouldn't really come as a surprise to anyone who joins the... company

    Show More
    Phaidon International2018-06-26
Found 16 reviews