PharmaForce (Ohio) Reviews | Glassdoor

PharmaForce (Ohio) Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ken Keller
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time

      Pros

      Gained a lot of hands on experience with pharmaceutical industry, learned new aspects of industry on the job, had freedom to design experiments to make a lasting impact in a summer internship, good work culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      PharmaForce (Ohio)2018-09-26
    • "PharmaForce/Luitpold"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      No Boredom and decent benefits for higher level employees.

      Cons

      No Transparency, many hidden agendas.

      Advice to Management

      Luitpold is too compliant and should know what to do about some of the Management at PharmaForce.

      PharmaForce (Ohio)2018-11-20
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time

      Pros

      Good work hours, lots of paid holidays, growing company, good managers

      Cons

      Salary is below industry average

      PharmaForce (Ohio)2018-08-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "Interesting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The environment is laid back. Overall, the company is successful in pharma manufacturing. Good place to learn the basics of pharmaceutical manufacturing.

      Cons

      The training is terrible and is made worse by the SOPs. The pay is low compared to industry standards. It’s difficult to build trust with anyone in the company from a coworker to HR.

      Advice to Management

      Let the employees know you value them. Work on clarifying the SOPs to reduce the amount of deviations.

      PharmaForce (Ohio)2017-12-15
    • "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at PharmaForce (Ohio) part-time

        Pros

        Clean and nice environment

        Cons

        Management is really poor and not clear

        Advice to Management

        No advice is needed for the management

        PharmaForce (Ohio)2017-07-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "OC Microbiologist ii"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - QC Microbiologist II in Columbus, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Learn all different testing. Mainly good opportunity to learn all basic of Pharmaceutical company.

        Cons

        They can improve with the salary structure. Employees pay rate is not that great.

        Advice to Management

        Salary improvement

        PharmaForce (Ohio)2017-06-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "Quality Assurance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time

        Pros

        Good to get your career started

        Cons

        Everyone wants change but no one wants to change.

        Advice to Management

        Communicate often with your employees.

        PharmaForce (Ohio)2017-04-30
      • Helpful (3)

        "A great place but needs work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Quality 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Some really great people to work with; Have had some great friendships while I have been here. They give great opportunities to those who haven't had certain positions before. Parent company is expanding and wanting more out of this division which is great. They just added more benefits for its employees

        Cons

        Very low pay across the board. Upper management is very miserly about spending money to the point where they ignore massive turnover for higher paying jobs. Being a paper based company causes more issues each year than I think its worth.

        Advice to Management

        If you want to keep your people, you need to either increase pay or do more for employee benefits. You may think that people should be grateful for the opportunity but they will use you and move on to a higher paying place as soon as possible.

        PharmaForce (Ohio)2016-12-22
      • Helpful (1)

        "Analytical Chemist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Albany, OH
        Recommends

        I worked at PharmaForce (Ohio)

        Pros

        Great management in the R&D department. Lots of opportunities to grow within the company. Paper based company - but I didn't mind. It's a fun place to work!

        Cons

        Not really any cons. I think they have a great benefits package. They encourage team work. And the management is great!

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing!

        PharmaForce (Ohio)2016-12-07
      • Helpful (2)

        "Seek employment elsewhere"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at PharmaForce (Ohio) full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        There are a large group of very hard working people at Pharmaforce that make being there tolerable.

        Cons

        Manager never answered emails, used a keylogger from I.T. to read confidential survey information, and created a more or less uncomfortable situation.

        Advice to Management

        Work on the work/life balance. Your employees are not very happy, at least the ones that do the bulk of the work.

        PharmaForce (Ohio)2016-11-22
      Found 19 reviews