KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pheasant Run Resort

Is this your company?

Pheasant Run Resort

Add a Review

Pheasant Run Resort Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pheasant Run Resort President David A. McArdle (no image)
David A. McArdle
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Convention center

    Jun 16, 2016 - Supervisor/Convention Center in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to be apart of, such a wonderful staff to work for. Interviews are easy and you'll know of they liked you or not right away. There's always something new to learn and always something to improve on as the day goes on. I highly recommend working here if the opportunity presents itself to you.

    Cons

    There's honestly nothing negative I would say about this position. If you're looking for something that you don't have to work that hard at..then I do not recommend this job for you because we're always working and always finding new things to do.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great summer job

    Oct 7, 2020 - Golf Shop Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, great coworkers, fun work environment

    Cons

    Out of business, no longer open

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun place to work, but bad upper management

    Feb 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work environment and friendly employees. Everyone was always in a positive mood despite the declining property conditions, so it made coming to work enjoyable. I learned a lot about the hospitality industry while working at Pheasant Run, which I really enjoyed.

    Cons

    The property is in desperate need of a renovation. Owners/upper management did not renovate the property, which in the end resulted in layoffs (myself included).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    Jan 30, 2019 - Bus Boy 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment. All the employees are nice and the management is nice to as long as you put in the work.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to stay much later than scheduled

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pros

    The pros of working at Pheasant run resort were everyone there was patience and nice. The managers taught me a lot and I learn quickly. Also, I learn great customer service.

    Cons

    The downside of working at Pheasant run resort were that I didn't get a lot of hours and had to work late nights.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great

    Sep 2, 2015 -  in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours are good, lots of opportunities to move around, extremely friendly staff, very manageable expectations, free meals, occasional team rallies,

    Cons

    Low pay, much older establishment, needs some TLC, too many rooms in the hotel, lack of motivation among some of the employees,

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pheasant Run has Heart!

    Sep 16, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dedicated co-workers, friendly atmosphere and fun and fair working conditions!

    Cons

    The age of the property sometimes presents a negative impression for guests who are used to "new" construction. Through our friendly guest service, we often transition their negative impression to a positive one and get many return guest!

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cashier

    Jul 18, 2015 - Cashier in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers and supervisors were really cool and nice. Easy and simple task and the workers were nice and friendly.

    Cons

    When it got really busy when we hosted events and the line would be flowing out the cafe.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!!!

    Oct 14, 2009 - Banquet Server in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, great people, great pay, very flexible schedule all around awesome

    Cons

    Resort is a little run down in some areas Some of upper management are idiots

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great oppurtunity to work with some if the best staff in the industry

    May 28, 2014 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great property to learn the hospitality industry

    Cons

    The building is getting old. It creates unessesary challenges

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pheasant Run Resort Job Seekers

Executive Chef
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pheasant Run Resort? Share Your Experiences

Pheasant Run Resort logo
or