Philadelphia Elite Group Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Philadelphia Elite Group CEO John Doe (no image)
John Doe
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Account Manager

    Apr 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very motivating and uplifting. I learned many skills that I could transfer to other companies and daily life.

    Cons

    Time consuming and very fast paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Impressive List of Clients

    Dec 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part about working here is that at every single step of the way I have been mentored by those who have more experience than I do and have had the opportunity to coach those who have less experience than me. The values system and culture here is unlike anywhere else I have ever been and it fosters one of the best team environments. Since starting I have not only learned sales, but how to conduct professional interviews, train and develop new hires and most importantly teach them to do what I can already do. My ability to move up in the company is based solely on my own performance. Whether someone is simply looking for experience in business or for a career this company will help.

    Cons

    Well i learned if you want to be successful, you actually have to work for it...lol. So if you don't mind working hard and having fun, you would be fine.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    GREAT COMPANY TO GROW WITH

    Jun 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has taught me everything that I wanted to learn in school. How to effectively interact with people, how to be an effective leader that others want to follow, how to dress in a business setting, how to represent fortune 500 clients and how to set goals and achieve them. All I wanted in a company was a fair chance to achieve growth that was not based on seniority, experience, or age, and Philadelphia Elite gave me that chance.

    Cons

    The only con that I can think of is because the company is growing so fast I wish they had more rooms in our suite. I don't think the amount of rooms is enough for the amount of people we have.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome company for growth!

    May 27, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In this position you can learn a tremendous amount of skills you never knew you really had. I worked in the restaurant industry for several years and could obviously talk to people. In this position I have seen my communication skills dramatically increase from when I started. I used to classify myself as an introvert but now it seems to be the complete opposite. I also feel very comfortable with public speaking whereas before I was always extremely nervous. Bottom line is I have seen a vast amount of both personal and professional development in this position which is rare to find coming into an entry-level position.

    Cons

    Not the typical 9-5 but as Ali said, "no pain, no gain." Not necessarily a con but the only thing I could come up with.

    11 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Career based opportunity

    Feb 28, 2016 - Entry Level Account Executive in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I used to work at Philadelphia Elite Group. The company is super inspirational and fun. Every day we're learning about different sales techniques and how to read body language with various customers of the client. The skills i've learned here are transferable in any other job which is something I treasure. In regards to the pay, they offer a base pay plus commission as well as benefits after 90 days. It's an outside sales job because the client wants us to build a personal relationship with their clientele. This job is awesome if you like to talk with people, learn sales skills, and work in a business professional environment.

    Cons

    Somedays it rains and other days it's sunny--that's life!

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great start to a career

    Feb 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After working with the Philadelphia Elite Group for the last 5 months I have gotten a lot out of the sales training they offer as well as the overall professional development they focus on. My background was in general business and after I graduated I wasn't sure how to use my degree. The slow pace at some of my other jobs (banking, etc) was something I thought I was stuck with until I interviewed here. They trained me in everything I needed to know and so far I have earned a promotion to a team lead and have started taking on new responsibilities within the company.

    Cons

    You have to be ready to work hard! You will get out of it what you put in.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Decision I Made Out Of College

    May 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I applied after I graduated from college a few years ago and found a culture and environment that was unmatched. Philadelphia Elite and their Leadership team welcomed me with open arms and allowed me to grow, teaching me how to work in a competitive, fast paced environment. Not only was I able to gain confidence in my work, but also myself. I moved extremely quick into a management position and owe my success in business to this firm that gave me a shot!

    Cons

    If you are looking to be average apply somewhere else. They will push you to be great if you're ready for it...

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Philadelphia Elite Group Response

    owner

    Thank you for the feedback. We will continue to motivate and push those that are ready in order to help them get to the next level. We will definitely keep having both monetary and other bonuses for the team to win. Thanks!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Account Representative to Assistant Manager

    Oct 14, 2015 - Account Representative in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive, optimistic work environment. Very driven employees who are always willing to help. Your future is literally in your hands with great opportunities for advancement and team management. I came from a food/beverage background with little 'real world' experience. The managers at Philadelphia Elite give phenomenal training and coaching on a daily basis. Like any company, management is only good as its team. Fast-paced and high energy work environment is needed in a direct sales & marketing firm. I was promoted from an Entry level position to Corporate trainer within 4 weeks and promoted to Assistant Manager within 8 months from date of hire. Promotions are 100% guaranteed if you hit the standards. Absolutely no seniority or favoritism. Just be willing to work hard and grind!

    Cons

    100% performance based company. Unlike 'corporate' companies, you get pulled up from upper management for a promotion, at Philadelphia Elite you must hit standards to reach promotions. So you PUSH yourself up. Everything is FACE to FACE. From interviews, to sales calls. The marketing industry is strictly going to SEO type of marketing or face to face. Billboards, newspapers, tele-marketing, TV commercials (because of Hulu and Netflix) are a dying breed. Philly Elite represents strictly Fortune 100 companies who can handle the SEO side of marketing but they can't handle all the small/medium size business and customers in the market. If you are looking for your typical 9-5, sit behind a desk and collect a paycheck, this is not a career for you. If you aren't willing to put in longer hours like most serious careers (Lawyers, Doctors, High level executives) Do NOT APPLY. Philadelphia Elite is ranked a Top Places To Work for the past 4 years and Best Places To Work for the past 2 years for a reason....They are one of the fastest growing companies in the country. In order to grow, you need to hire like crazy...UNFORTUNATELY, being ranked the #1 company for MILLENNIALS to work at, you get a lot of young, 'self-entitled', lazy kids who expect to only work 40hours and get paid $100k/yr. NOT HAPPENING HERE!

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Philly's Best and Brightest!

    Jun 7, 2016 - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office energy is always at a 10! There is music playing, people playing games, entry level training, and leadership coaching! In my short time with the company I have been able to help train and develop others, learn how to interview candidates, work with a Fortune 100 client, and I have even been invited to attend their national conference in Dallas, TX! I love going to work everyday, and I know not many people can say that honestly!

    Cons

    It is definitely a competitive environment! They have people from all across the mid west working with them. From some of the top schools, or recruits from some of the top companies in the east coast. You always want to make sure you're on your A game.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Real World MBA

    Dec 13, 2015 - Account Representative in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here was the same thing as getting a real world MBA. Not only did I learn how to effectively market and sell, I was lucky enough to work directly with Sr. Management in the day to day operations. Because of my experience here, I was able to move out to the Midwest to open my own location.

    Cons

    This is hard work. No matter what level you are at it's exactly where you deserve to be.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at Philadelphia Elite Group? Share Your Experiences

Philadelphia Elite Group logo
or