Philadelphia Elite Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Philadelphia Elite Group Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Philadelphia Elite Group CEO John Doe (no image)
John Doe
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (20)

    "This job is a scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Philadelphia Elite Group

    Pros

    Some cool people that work there but they don't stay long once they realize they are being taken advantage of. But I am still friends with a few people that used to work there.

    Cons

    Well most of these reviews are fake because management requires employees to write fake reviews to make them look good. This company used to be called Adaptable Business Concepts but they changed their name due to the immense amount of negative feedback online. It is the same company doing the same thing managed by the same people, just under a new name. Not sketchy right? Simply put, this job has you going door to door throughout only the city of Philadelphia (no suburbs) selling cable and internet for Verizon. Thats it. The rest is a hoax which is why turnover is INSANE! I thought a restaurant had bad turnover. The hours are 11 am - 9 pm Monday - Saturday (Yes you work weekends too!) The pay is 100% commission no exceptions No health insurance or benefits for employees. (Management will say they offer but you should ask how many employees actually have these benefits...They have loop holes so they can say these things without it being a bold faced lie but in my mind white lies are still lies just like an apple tree is still a tree...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people and get a life outside work. No one looks up to you or respects you because you are goofy as hell, a liar, and all you do is take advantage of others. It has gotten so bad that it seems like you do not even realize how miserable of a person you have become and how miserable of a life you will have if you continue down your current path. You'll have no one but coworkers.

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-12-28
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Account Representative to Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Representative in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philadelphia Elite Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive, optimistic work environment. Very driven employees who are always willing to help. Your future is literally in your hands with great opportunities for advancement and team management. I came from a food/beverage background with little 'real world' experience. The managers at Philadelphia Elite give phenomenal training and coaching on a daily basis. Like any company, management is only good as its team. Fast-paced and high energy work environment is needed in a direct sales & marketing firm. I was promoted from an Entry level position to Corporate trainer within 4 weeks and promoted to Assistant Manager within 8 months from date of hire. Promotions are 100% guaranteed if you hit the standards. Absolutely no seniority or favoritism. Just be willing to work hard and grind!

    Show More

    Cons

    100% performance based company. Unlike 'corporate' companies, you get pulled up from upper management for a promotion, at Philadelphia Elite you must hit standards to reach promotions. So you PUSH yourself up. Everything is FACE to FACE. From interviews, to sales calls. The marketing industry is strictly going to SEO type of marketing or face to face. Billboards, newspapers, tele-marketing, TV commercials (because of Hulu and Netflix) are a dying breed. Philly Elite represents strictly Fortune 100 companies who can handle the SEO side of marketing but they can't handle all the small/medium size business and customers in the market. If you are looking for your typical 9-5, sit behind a desk and collect a paycheck, this is not a career for you. If you aren't willing to put in longer hours like most serious careers (Lawyers, Doctors, High level executives) Do NOT APPLY. Philadelphia Elite is ranked a Top Places To Work for the past 4 years and Best Places To Work for the past 2 years for a reason....They are one of the fastest growing companies in the country. In order to grow, you need to hire like crazy...UNFORTUNATELY, being ranked the #1 company for MILLENNIALS to work at, you get a lot of young, 'self-entitled', lazy kids who expect to only work 40hours and get paid $100k/yr. NOT HAPPENING HERE!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I could not be happier with my career decisions. I was told on my interview with hard-work and dedication that I could get promoted, and I did. Thank you for the follow through and integrity of the company. I get why Fortune 100 companies trust working with you!

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-10-14
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philadelphia Elite Group full-time

    Pros

    Everyone there was so welcoming. Great environment to be in. I learned so much there and they supply awesome training to all employees if you're willing to learn.

    Cons

    None.. Very good place to Work

    Advice to Management

    Good job!

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-07-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great if you can handle it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philadelphia Elite Group

    Pros

    There's unlimited mobility to succeed if you can push yourself.

    Cons

    Some day you make no money, while it evens out it still sucks

    Advice to Management

    A base pay option would be ideal

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-08-04
  5. Helpful (10)

    "GREAT COMPANY TO GROW WITH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philadelphia Elite Group full-time

    Pros

    This company has taught me everything that I wanted to learn in school. How to effectively interact with people, how to be an effective leader that others want to follow, how to dress in a business setting, how to represent fortune 500 clients and how to set goals and achieve them. All I wanted in a company was a fair chance to achieve growth that was not based on seniority, experience, or age, and Philadelphia Elite gave me that chance.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con that I can think of is because the company is growing so fast I wish they had more rooms in our suite. I don't think the amount of rooms is enough for the amount of people we have.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and keep growing! I am excited to see how many offices you guys will open up this year.

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-06-02
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Awesome company for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philadelphia Elite Group

    Pros

    In this position you can learn a tremendous amount of skills you never knew you really had. I worked in the restaurant industry for several years and could obviously talk to people. In this position I have seen my communication skills dramatically increase from when I started. I used to classify myself as an introvert but now it seems to be the complete opposite. I also feel very comfortable with public speaking whereas before I was always extremely nervous. Bottom line is I have seen a vast amount of both personal and professional development in this position which is rare to find coming into an entry-level position.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not the typical 9-5 but as Ali said, "no pain, no gain." Not necessarily a con but the only thing I could come up with.

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-05-28
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Not what it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philadelphia Elite Group full-time

    Pros

    You're likely get hired if your right out of college or even in college and want an internship. Great environment to work in and you can move up in the company quickly.

    Cons

    It's not what it seems. What the other person said was right. They do door to door sales for Verizon. I wish they were more upfront about it. Besides work schedule is between 11am-9pm and Saturday work as well.

    Advice to Management

    They're good people.

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-07-02
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Great Company, Terrible Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Philadelphia Elite Group full-time

    Pros

    -Management is hands on, they all have "moved up the ranks" within the company. They know everything about the ins-and-outs of the whole company. -Lots of training. Every employee is there to help you with any problems or questions. -Very laid back atmosphere.

    Cons

    -Ultimately the job is going door-to-door and trying to sell Verizon Fios to people in residential areas of the city. -Long Hours (11:30A-9:30P on a typical day). -Commission-based job. No sales = No pay.

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-05-21
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Entry level account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Gothenburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philadelphia Elite Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company atmosphere. This is a place to grow, I have experience working both in the private and public sector before and after I graduated from University in 2011. The opportunity to quickly make progress is unmatched. I quickly learnt a lot at this company. I recommend this company in general to everyone willing to gain great experience for work and life. More specifically I recommend this company to anyone who is hungry, has good work ethic and the ambition grow in the business world. I have never worked for a company with such great mentality as Philadelphia Elite Group. I was expected to learn, make progress and keep a good work ethic. The expectations along with the fact that everyone I worked with was very supportive, made my confidence grow greatly during my time at this company. The staff is a great mix of people from different backgrounds which I think is part of the reason Philadelphia Elite Group is such a fun place to work. Opportunity to make a lot of money.

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be able to do sales. However, if it is your first time, don't worry. There is A LOT of training and great support each day in order to be able to do this. Skilled employees teaches it in a highly professional manner and practice is done pretty much everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, keep the mix of people from different backgrounds.

    Philadelphia Elite Group2015-04-13
Found 29 reviews