Philam Life Financial Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Financial Advisor

Philam Life Financial Advisor Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Promising Line of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives sufficient training for everyone, even for ones like me that did not graduate with a course related to finance. The company culture is also great, my co-workers are very welcoming and are ready to give you advice whenever you're having difficulties.

    Cons

    Salary. It's hard to earn for someone who doesn't have a pool of prospects. You can learn as much as you can but it isn't enough. Having people you know isn't enough and finding prospective clients isn't easy. Without clients, there is no money. And there aren't benefits aside from that.

    Philam Life2020-01-04
  2. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Advisor in Dasmariñas, Province of Cavite
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life for more than a year

    Pros

    Philam Life is the most stable and reliable insurance company. They are now in their 70th year. That info alone will give confidence to the advisor. They give lots of free training, which will surely help you in advancing your skills as a Financial Advisor. The agencies are so loving to their advisors they treat each other like family. The company is very supportive.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company so far.

    Philam Life2018-01-09
  3. "Risky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in San Jose, Nueva Ecija

    I worked at Philam Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives big incentives and benefits.

    Cons

    If you don't have many clients or people that you know that can afford to have an insurance it will be your BIG struggle in doing this. No base pay, just commission based.

    Philam Life2017-01-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Advisor in Butuan, Butuan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life

    Pros

    Great Job, unlimited compensation, love to educate people about thier finances, i love to travel anywhere.

    Cons

    In field since you don't have a basic salary you have to get your own for mobilization, transfortation to meet a client. My commission is not enough to send my daughter in school, my accomodation, my basic needs.

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2016-05-17
  5. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Financial Advisor in Davao

    I have been working at Philam Life for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work-life that would help and bring beneficial to your client.

    Cons

    Has a lot of product to know and work atmosphere condition.

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2015-10-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "offers wide range of opportunities for your personal growth and income potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Cebu City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will have your own flexible time as well as vast income potential. You can also develop your sales and marketing skills beyond your limits!

    Cons

    The disadvantage is you will have more time, more income, more skills as you do this business everyday. If you think, those things are cons, ahaha.. ^^,

    Philam Life2012-09-08
  7. "A company that supports the growth of employees, financially and professionaly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Cebu City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work at your own time, be your own boss, more than satisfying compensation, work environment filled with positive energy. instant gratification as a reward for performance.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at certain days in a quarter but thats it. Stress is a part of work. Stress is manageable though and not in high levels.

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2012-08-10
  8. "Stability and confidence with Philamlife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    stable, no . 1 in networth ,assets ,very reliable

    Cons

    There is none that I can think of now

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2012-08-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews