Philam Life Reviews | Glassdoor

Philam Life Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life full-time

    Pros

    You work according to your own time. There are no bureaucracies. Lots of agency assemblies and meetings that resemble family gatherings.

    Cons

    Sometimes your Agency Leaders do not give the best productivity and operational pieces of advice. You sometimes do not earn much and the income is unpredictable.

    Philam Life2018-02-02
  2. "Promising Line of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives sufficient training for everyone, even for ones like me that did not graduate with a course related to finance. The company culture is also great, my co-workers are very welcoming and are ready to give you advice whenever you're having difficulties.

    Cons

    Salary. It's hard to earn for someone who doesn't have a pool of prospects. You can learn as much as you can but it isn't enough. Having people you know isn't enough and finding prospective clients isn't easy. Without clients, there is no money. And there aren't benefits aside from that.

    Philam Life2020-01-04
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, perks and privileges

    Cons

    Limited career path for employees

    Philam Life2019-11-21
  4. "Great. Challenging. Productive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Philam Life part-time

    Pros

    work with great people. Manage my own time

    Cons

    Need to exert effort to attract clients. Rejection

    Philam Life2019-08-06
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cubao
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good incentives and good salary

    Cons

    Large volume of irate clients

    Advice to Management

    None

    Philam Life2019-06-19
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bancassurance Sales Executive in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good incentives, good sales experience

    Cons

    low basic salary and very high sales target

    Philam Life2019-05-22
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backroom Associate in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a good training system and management is also very supportive.

    Cons

    You have to do overtime to due to urgent cases.

    Philam Life2019-02-18
  8. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Manager 

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are outstanding compared to other local companies

    Cons

    Extended working hours and less time with family

    Philam Life2019-02-21
  9. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philam Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of perks/incentives, competetive salary

    Cons

    none really apart from the usual challenges in sales

    Philam Life2019-02-02
  10. "Philam Life truly is one of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life part-time

    Pros

    Trip incentives (all-expense paid, 5-star hotels, great destinations), performance-based earning, world-class training, and work-life balance

    Cons

    It will really depend on you to motivate yourself to get up in the morning because there are no office hours.

    Philam Life2018-12-12
Found 43 reviews