Philam Life Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Philam Life Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "One of the best sales company in the Philippines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life

    Pros

    Work/life balance, financially rewarding, place for continuous improvement

    Cons

    the pros may depend on your boss/unit manager

    Philam Life2018-10-08
  2. "great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life full-time

    Pros

    great working environment and culture attitude of getting things done very organized and structured not much politics

    Cons

    overworked employees no work life balance monthly salary can be improved

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2018-09-12
  3. "Accounts Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Philam Life full-time

    Pros

    More benefits and a good work culture

    Cons

    Disorganized system is being used.

    Philam Life2018-07-28
  4. "The ambiance in this company is so nice. s were also good as well as the salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Cubao
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary, benefits, work-life balance, ambiance

    Cons

    there are days that you need to have an overtime

    Philam Life2018-07-04
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, free food sometimes

    Cons

    Low salaries and remuneration package.. for Philam Asset Management, Inc

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2018-07-02
  6. "Career advancement: not so advisable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work-life balance; family environment

    Cons

    still very local mentality; no career progress.

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2018-06-28
  7. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life full-time

    Pros

    Long-term benefits for family oriented employees are excellent

    Cons

    Once a month schedule of pay-out

    Philam Life2018-04-25
  8. "Work with Us!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience with this company.

    Cons

    It is hard to leave this company as you love to work here a lifetime.

    Philam Life2018-04-12
  9. "I was a Unit Manager recruiting and training life insurance agents for them to sell life insurance and mutual funds."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philam Life full-time

    Pros

    The job was financially rewarding as I got paid well for the time and dedication I put in. It was also very spiritually rewarding seeing the agents I recruited and trained succeed as life insurance agents.

    Cons

    The quota and annual targets were too stressful to accomplish. The stress affected my relationship with my children and so I decided to go back to teaching.

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2018-04-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philam Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It gives you the liberty to achieve whatever you want to achieve in life. You are the only limit, everything is possible

    Cons

    The only hindrance of your success in this company is lack of self discipline and motivation. All the opportunity will be provided for you it’s up to you to maximize it.

    Continue reading
    Philam Life2018-03-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews