Philip Morris International INKOMPASS Reviews | Glassdoor

Philip Morris International INKOMPASS Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International Chief Executive Officer André Calantzopoulos
André Calantzopoulos
15 Ratings
  1. "An experience well worth trying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - INKOMPASS in Taguig
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the only internships for incoming juniors Good pay Good culture Various projects

    Cons

    Demanding at times Inconsistent with expectations Delayed payment

    Continue reading
    Philip Morris International2019-09-08
  2. "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - INKOMPASS 

    I have been working at Philip Morris International

    Pros

    PMI's vision is great The working environment is really good Everything is focused on the employees welfare

    Cons

    I could not find any.

    Philip Morris International2019-08-22
  3. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - INKOMPASS in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International for more than a year

    Pros

    learn from different processes, travel and meet other offices, people from all around the world.

    Cons

    Problems with people´s calendar, there was always timing issues.

    Philip Morris International2019-08-22

    Philip Morris International Response

    January 24, 2020Philip Morris International

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review and for rating us five stars. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your INKOMPASS program, that you learned a lot, travelled and collaborated with people around the world. Thanks again for your review and why not follow us on social media @InsidePMI to stay tuned.

    Continue reading
  4. "Work life balance really exists here, at PMI!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - INKOMPASS in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally EVERYTHING! The culture, working environment, the way every employees not only the coach trying to help me out throughout the internship, or even the coffee!

    Cons

    A little bit nervous when the presentation is coming right at the corner

    Continue reading
    Philip Morris International2019-08-29
  5. "Inkompass Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - INKOMPASS in Istanbul

    I have been working at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    Compansation, Healtcare, Less Stress, Confident, Intellectual Atmosphere

    Cons

    Stabil Market, Tobacco Industry, Very earl shift in the day

    Philip Morris International2019-04-13
  6. "One of the Best Internship Experiences that I've Heard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - INKOMPASS 

    I worked at Philip Morris International

    Pros

    The team is amazing, good benefits, friendly environment

    Cons

    As an intern you have a lot of responsibilities with your project

    Philip Morris International2019-03-13
  7. "Internship (INKOMPASS)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - INKOMPASS in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to work on real projects and the environment is good

    Cons

    Nothing that I could think of based on my two month experience

    Continue reading
    Philip Morris International2018-08-15
  8. "Great working culture with focus on employees development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - INKOMPASS in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    - Open culture where questions are heard and ideas are valued from your colleagues. At PMI, employees treat others with respect. There is no silly questions because you do not know what you do not know. You can truly expand your knowledge and experience across different departments because people there are more than willing to feed your curiosity. - There is always room for improvement. If you are a person who want to challenge yourself by making an impact for the business, PMI is the ideal place. The managers know how to encourage and reward people to strive and achieve for more. Being proactive with an entrepreneurial mindset can be important for your success. - Integrity culture. Managers set good examples in compliance with internal and external regulations. People are collaborative thus drive teams forward. - Very competitive compensations and many opportunities for short term assignment abroad from the top international tobacco company.

    Cons

    - Projects sometimes can be difficult to have a clear guideline because you are given only the deliverable, not the process to carry out the projects. Under these circumstances, apart from having a clear and agreed-upon deliverable, you should try to apply your ability in analytical and logical thinking to structure your projects accordingly. - Sometimes, it can be challenging to perform your tasks if you are not a self-starter. Try to think in a way that people expect you to ask questions to be more proactive at work. - The industry constantly faces new challenges (i.e. changing laws, saturated market, high competition). Because of these rapid changes, employees are expected to be agile all the times.

    Continue reading
    Philip Morris International2018-05-07
  9. "Inkompass Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - INKOMPASS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    The program was well-managed, assessment center was friendly and attentive that you can feel you are important to the company as an intern. The projects assigned was real life business problems that gives on point experience. Working through projects was very beneficial and multi functional.

    Cons

    I didn't get a chance to work on my preferred department promised that I can at my second cycle. Even though I passed the second cycle I couldn't choose my department again. Some people had problems with their assigned project and didn't get a chance to change them also. But overall it was a positive experience.

    Philip Morris International2018-04-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 29 reviews