Philip Morris International Reviews

Updated May 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International CEO Jacek Olczak
Jacek Olczak
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "great working environment in belgrade(in 101 reviews)

  • "perfect environment and good salary(in 88 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance needs improvement(in 129 reviews)

  • "hierarchy, long decision-making process, politics(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Philip Morris International and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good job

      Aug 29, 2020 - Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great good wonderful awesome rad job!

      Cons

      Not a single bad thing about it

      1 person found this review helpful

      Philip Morris International Response

      Philip Morris International

      Hi there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you have a positive outlook of your experience with us and that you would recommend us to your peers! One of our top priorities is to ensure we can provide employees with the best work environment so we are very happy to read that you describe your experience with us as a “wonderful awesome rad job”! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review. We wish you the best of luck in your future career! Why not follow us on social media @insidePMI to stay up-to-date on our latest news?

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Outstanding organization

      Apr 8, 2021 - Vice President Talent Acquisition in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The way and manner that PMI senior leadership navigated the pandemic with a great sense of employee centricity was and is amazing

      Cons

      none come immediately to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great environment

      Apr 7, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary, benefits, training and career path

      Cons

      a high pressure working environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to accelerate your career

      Mar 30, 2021 - Brand Manager in Greece, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ample space to grow and develop

      Cons

      Questionable tactics used some times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Intern

      Feb 27, 2021 - Internship in Stockholm, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many opportunities, good location, benefits

      Cons

      Bad culture, not inclusive, bad onboarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Feb 7, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent salary and compensation. Great opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      Could be a bit stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      specialist

      Mar 23, 2021 - Sales in Akra, ND
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      value for personnel is high

      Cons

      too much pressure at job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      7

      Jan 12, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work was okay but I managed

      Cons

      The compound smell of product in the facility

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Philip Morris International Response

      Philip Morris International

      Hi, thank you for your feedback and review. We are very happy that you are enjoying your work experience at PMI and that you recommend us to your peers. We take good note of your comment regarding the facilities, and thank you for your honesty. We wish you all the best in your continuity with us and thank you again for your feedback! Why not follow us on social media @insidepmi to stay up-to-date on our latest news.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Helpful

      Feb 3, 2021 - Seasonal Driver Helper 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money and benefits are good enough for me

      Cons

      Help can often be hard to find

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Oct 24, 2020 - New Employee Experience Lead in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cultural diversity Continuous learning Growth opportunities Good salaries A transforming company Many trainings

      Cons

      A little bit of a competitive culture Downsizing can be translated to more work for those remaining

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Philip Morris International Response

      Philip Morris International

      Hi there, and thank you for your review and feedback. Firstly, we are very glad to hear you have a positive outlook of your experience with us in New York and that you would recommend us to your peers. During periods of transformation, we aim to create a strong management team that will inspire people and creates a successful change so, we are happy to read that you are aligned with our transformation and our diversity and inclusion agenda. We understand your comment regarding change within the company and as you know, we are currently going through a massive transformation, it's an opportunity to get involved in internal discussions as well. Whenever in doubt, we invite you to discuss any issues with your line manager or your HR team and wish you continued success at Philip Morris. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review! Why not follow us on social media @insidePMI to stay up-to-date on our latest news.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,575 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Philip Morris International Job Seekers

    INKOMPASS
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development & Planning Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Philip Morris International? Share Your Experiences

    or