Philips Reviews in Ontario, CA | Glassdoor

Philips Ontario Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Philips CEO, Philips North America Vitor Rocha
Vitor Rocha
2 Ratings
  1. "Very profesional place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    from my first telephone call to all my interviews and process very professional and comfortable

    Cons

    so far I don't have one it is my first week

    Continue reading
    Philips2019-04-08

    Philips Response

    May 9, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, new colleague. Welcome at Philips! We hope you will have a great time working for our company and we wish you all the best. Good luck!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits were good but not enough to put up with the bullying.

    Cons

    Toxic environment, favoritism, poor management.

    Continue reading
    Philips2018-10-02

    Philips Response

    October 11, 2018Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, many thanks for telling us more about your time at Philips. I'm very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced. Good that you took the bold step to make this known to us. Please know that management teams are active on this platform as well, which means that your feedback won't go unnoticed. Once again, thanks for sharing. We wish you all the best in your future activities.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Local Domain Support Specialist in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The employees work hard to deliver a great product.

    Cons

    There is low morale among many employees due to lack of recognition.

    Continue reading
    Philips2018-01-09

    Philips Response

    January 11, 2018Talent Brand Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your review. The hard work you and your colleagues are doing is very much appreciated and thank you for all you've done for us for more than 8 years. We're happy to have you on board!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Deceptive hiring practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee tea and water

    Cons

    Deceptive hiring and very poor training.

    Continue reading
    Philips2017-10-18

    Philips Response

    October 26, 2017Talent Brand Manager

    Hello, we regret hearing that your experience in working for us was not the best. We do want to thank you for taking the time to write your and we wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Air conditioned warehouse, that's all they got to offer thee employees. There not many words to mention on the pros..

    Cons

    Underpaid, unfair treatment of employees, favoritism, unprofessional management to say the least. It's not what you know in this company but who you know.

    Continue reading
    Philips2016-06-25

    Philips Response

    July 12, 2016Talent Brand Manager

    Thanks for being with us for more than 8 years already. We appreciate you coming here and share your opinion. We are sad to read the cons you are mentioning. We take these very seriously. It’s a pity to hear that you feel mistreated. Our remuneration packages match those of other global industry leaders, while performance-related benefits increase in line with value and results. We do stimulate our people to speak with their manager or even the Philips Ethics Line if they think something is not (ethical) right. Because all Philips employees should be part of an annual review program to assess performance and development, recognize and reward achievement, and should be rewarded and treated accordingly. And we do agree that employees are vital for our company. You and all your colleagues have helped us to build, which we are very thankful for.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews