Phillips Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Phillips Corporation Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alan Phillips
15 Ratings
  1. "Really Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Terrific relationship with employees. High performance.

    Cons

    Has high expectations for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving.

    Phillips Corporation2019-06-09

    Phillips Corporation Response

    June 14, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are so happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at Phillips! Here at Phillips, we are dedicated to our great and worthy common cause, which is to create a community where all of us learn to ...

    Show More
  2. "Great Company Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HAAS CNC Certified Service Technician in Hanover, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and competitive pay.

    Cons

    Disorganized, sloppy. It is a small subset of the larger company and it goes ng through it's growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    There is no management.

    Phillips Corporation2019-06-06

    Phillips Corporation Response

    June 14, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input and are thrilled to hear that you think Phillips Corporation is a great company (we do too!). We encourage regular feedback from all of our partners on a regular basis and recently conducted our annual ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A really good decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Before I accepted my offer I weighed the things I was giving up. It took me a couple of weeks to really make a decision. I made the right choice. My manager treats me like family. He gives respect and compassion. If something happens to you, it happens to him. Not demanding. Not pushy. Yes we have a job to do. And yes he wants the job done in a timely manner. But I'm getting played. He is my manager but his attitude is...

    Show More

    Cons

    Well the paperwork is lengthy and takes a bit to get it down. But hey that part is it. And it's really not bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on.

    Phillips Corporation2018-11-03

    Phillips Corporation Response

    November 21, 2018Recruiter

    Welcome to the Phillips Family! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience here. We understand the paperwork process can be lengthy and not so much fun! We are continuously looking for ways ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If integrity important, keep looking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Colfax, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The office environment very nice. Demo days are always fun with the occasional nascar driver. Some of the people pretty pleasant to work with when they are happy. Overall descent place to work on most days!

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of training, and a lot of lazy people who are not held accountable and have no integrity!

    Advice to Management

    Replace top managers! Need a major reboot to deflate the egos that are running the company in the ground. And get rid of the vampires who are sucking the life out of the place!

    Phillips Corporation2018-07-22
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time

    Pros

    A company with high values and high expectations that help promote your personal growth. Great team to work with on projects. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes a lot of pressure to succeed.

    Phillips Corporation2017-12-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company that offers great benefits. This company has good perks and a stable environment. Professional employees and the company encourages personal improvement.

    Cons

    Somewhat stressful and very demanding but satisfying job.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Phillips Corporation2017-12-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time (Less than 1 year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy my job with Phillips, I feel like I'm part of something, instead of a number. You are part of a family, and surrounded with positive coworkers that help you succeed. I've been with the company for only 8 months and I've had great experiences so far. Dealing with customers is my favorite part of the job, building relationships and helping customers solve problems. Customer service lacks in the world today,...

    Show More

    Cons

    My division has a new GM and is going through a rebuilding period, not a con, but it is a learning experience for all of us. I'm looking forward to what we will accomplish in his first year.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time, they are doing great and I appreciate the leadership they have provided me.

    Phillips Corporation2017-11-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting time to be part of Phillips!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - offers a continuous learning environment - huge potential to grow within/across company - awesome people and culture - challenging work that is very rewarding - high expectations from all partners - cares deeply about its employees

    Cons

    - great place if you love taking ownership of opportunities and like being held accountable. If you dont, then not a great place for you. - sometimes too many meetings and not enough execution. - change/improvement is expected, and that is not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Parts of Phillips are going through innovative improvements and could have a massive impact on how we conduct business. We are dragging our feet a bit on implementation, and think we need to get people in the right roles quickly. Either way exciting times to be part of the company!

    Phillips Corporation2017-11-20
  9. "Great & Caring Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation

    Pros

    Great company with a powerful vision. CEO cares about employees and this is reflected in the company culture. Very nice people throughout the entire company. They work hard on making sure employees have the support they need to succeed.

    Cons

    New programs being implement at the moment so there are some challenges but I am sure things will be figured out soon. This is actually not a bad thing because we are moving forward and becoming even better.

    Advice to Management

    Good looking out for your employees. Continue providing learning opportunities, support and training.

    Phillips Corporation2017-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Asheboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment of peers who daily challenge each other to grow personally and professionally. Benefits that extend beyond the monetary and provide partners with vacation and insurance on par with other industry leaders.

    Cons

    As a field service engineer we experience large amounts of turnover as a result of corporate policies and larger than industry average service loads on smaller manpower to number of machine ratios.

    Advice to Management

    Place more trust in people closer to the problem than trusting the policy advise of someone in an office 800 miles from the problem. Additionally hiring more service engineers and making the hiring less convoluted would help as well.

    Phillips Corporation2017-11-07
Found 25 reviews