Phillips Edison & Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Phillips Edison & Company Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Phillips Edison & Company Co-Chairman & CEO Jeff Edison (no image)
Jeff Edison
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company full-time

    Pros

    -work hard and you will be rewarded -good benefits -fun enviorment

    Cons

    -regularly working from home isn't really an option w/o medical reason or special circumstance

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2018-07-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Leasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People Benefits Culture Management Great Amount of Work Flow

    Cons

    Pay Compensation Long Commute Opportunities for promotions limited

    Phillips Edison & Company2018-07-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Forget About the Little Guys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow in your role or shift into other career paths. Plenty of work extras when it comes to culture, events, gym, etc.

    Cons

    Lots of business politics that get in the way of honest and hard-working people getting recognized and promoted. On the lower side when it comes to salary pay.

    Phillips Edison & Company2018-03-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "To many cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company full-time

    Pros

    The executive leadership team is very focused on growth and selling how they will get there. The benefits are good.

    Cons

    Understaffed. Lacks strong female leadership. Lacks a minority population. 4th floor - has a terrible culture unlike other departments. To many agendas up there. Cliques are strong and it definitely pays to be a favorite. Otherwise there is no opportunity for growth.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2018-02-08
  5. "Alright company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits with good work life balance

    Cons

    Management is a boys club

    Phillips Edison & Company2017-05-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company

    Pros

    Amazing Management, Advancement, Great Work/Life balance, Healthy Outlook

    Cons

    There are no big cons for this company, maybe the only one is the pay isn't the greatest

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2016-10-17
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Culture needs to catch up with the times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun culture if you are young...many opportunities to party. You can move ahead with little to no skill if you are in the boys club.

    Cons

    This office reminds me a bit too much of the show Med Men...

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2016-04-06
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great and memorable annual meeting. if you just love to party and just high five with people at bars.. this is a place for them!

    Cons

    I have no regrets about quitting. Definitely not a place for "non WHITEs". Very young people with little experience but tremendous arrogance hold director titles. Zero people management skills.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2016-04-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Bottom of the Barrel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Property Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None come to mind other than the annual meeting.

    Cons

    Good ol' boy system. Nepotism, If an employee is not good at their position and the execs like that employee, they will create a new position for them. No training. No leadership. Think very highly of themselves and have this arrogance about them, especially the guys in leasing. Yeah, good job signing another nail salon, LOL. Get some national tenants and we will give you praise, until then.......... If I could give Senior Management a score of zero, I would.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2016-03-09
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Blind Sided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefit Package, pay wasn't too bad for an intro level position, the owners are great guys and really care about their company

    Cons

    When they are done using you they'll let you go and never look back and not give a reason except "it's just not going to work out." Funny thing was I was being promoted just the week before. Some managers in this company have their own personal agenda and if you don't fit in with their click you might as well kiss this opportunity goodbye.

    Phillips Edison & Company2015-12-06
Found 43 reviews