Phillips Edison & Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Phillips Edison & Company Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Phillips Edison & Company Co-Chairman & CEO Jeff Edison (no image)
Jeff Edison
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company

    Pros

    Great company with a lot of opportunity to move up within the company.

    Cons

    Nothing -other than the office location. Should move to downtown!

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2015-09-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounting Co-op in Cincinnati, OH
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company

    Pros

    Very friendly environment The company is very transparent with information from the top all the way to the bottom Clear vision of where the company wants to get to

    Cons

    The pay is not very competitive

    Phillips Edison & Company2015-09-18
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Co-Op in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved every minute. The employees there are all friendly and you really feel like you are contributing to the well-being of the company.

    Cons

    A little underpaid in terms of finance interns.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2015-09-17
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company

    Pros

    Great experience and great company.

    Cons

    Overall great place to work.

    Phillips Edison & Company2015-09-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "pros and cons. However, overall a positive experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company

    Pros

    Opportunity to move with in company. Young, vibrant community. Good people.

    Cons

    can be very political. There's are some really good managers. But, there are also some not so good managers that are only looking out for themselves and not necessarily the best interests of the team.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2015-08-07
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company that offers its employees the tools to grow in their careers.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of

    Phillips Edison & Company2015-08-06
  7. "Working at Phillips Edison was a great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips Edison & Company

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and the work environment is great. Lots of company "parties" and get togethers. Everyone is very patient and will help you when you need it. You can also move departments pretty easily if you dont like current position.

    Cons

    Seemed to be somewhat political atmosphere. Need to be well liked in order to move up, hard to get an entry level job without experience.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2015-03-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A solid company where opportunities and growth keep coming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The opportunities and the culture are what have kept me here over 15 years. I've seen a lot of growth and had many opportunities over the years to move around in the company and learn new facets of the industry and develop new skill sets. The company has an in-house training department, PECO University, that is responsible for providing industry specific training, soft skill training and other leadership and management classes. These are open to all employees and some are required for everyone to take in order to better understand our business model, our industry or improve our communication skills. Many of these classes can provide you with insights and skills to work in a different department than you are currently in - thus preparing you for future opportunities to grow or advance. While no company is perfect, there are more positives here than negatives. The culture is one that rewards hard work, dedication, loyalty and risk taking. We are all encouraged by the CEO to "act like an owner." So, accountability is very important and we are encouraged to be innovative and creative in finding solutions to problems or obstacles in the way of progress or efficiency. Rapid growth periods are stressful and management has acknowledged that staying healthy and having fun should be a part of our day. We have a new work out facility in the Cincinnati office that is open almost 24/7/365 to all employees of the company. In addition to the many pieces of equipment, there are a couple of ping pong tables in there that encourage a little friendly competition as well as relieving stress. We work hard together - and we play hard too.

    Cons

    Some of the challenges here are because we are still a relatively small company. Even though more opportunities are opening up as we grow and expand roles, I can see where some people would feel there isn't a chance to advance. You have to be willing to be a student here - learn the business, learn your position, take on new challenges and wait for and be ready when the opportunity presents itself. Some people don't want to put in the time - they want instant success. They won't be happy here.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2015-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities are everywhere if you are willing to work for them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Management in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PECO offers great opportunities for growth and it is an exciting place to be during this period of high growth. While some of the opportunities may be beyond the existing skillset of an existing employee, they are willing to be patient and help employees develop if they've shown a willingness to stretch themselves and learn from more experienced peers. They also offer education reimbursement programs and internal education opportunities through PECO University as well. The company culture encourages working hard and playing hard. We all work very hard but have the opportunity to "let our hair down" a little bit at the annual meetings and retreats and enjoy our coworkers' company.

    Cons

    The one area that seems to really be lacking at PECO is their compensation package. While opportunities to advance are nice, at some point, we expect to be paid for the expertise and value that we add to the company's success. It seems like the employees that have been added most recently are being compensated at a much higher level and scale than those of us that have been working with the company for a long time. Unfortunately, this encourages the thought that we will have to leave in order to receive what we have earned by way of title or compensation. While retreats and annual meetings are nice, unfortunately, that doesn't pay the bills. In addition, with all of the growth we are experiencing, it can be difficult to maintain good work-life balance however, my current manager works with me to allow extra time off to spend with my family when he sees that I've been putting in a lot of extra hours and spending a lot of time traveling or working in the office.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2014-11-08
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Gossip Mill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips Edison & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel opportunities, retreats, and meeting new and interesting people. I do get pleasure helping the tenants get things done that needs our attention. I have some great vendors working for me.

    Cons

    Dealing with the "good old boy" attitude. Unnecessary meetings that just end up with everyone drinking and the men trying to pick up the women employees. Tired of the gossip that goes around. Slow/no responses to requests. Having to handle issues with properties that are not even mine.

    Continue reading
    Phillips Edison & Company2014-10-20
Found 43 reviews