Phillips & Jordan Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Phillips & Jordan Vice Chairman and CEO William T. Phillips Jr.
William T. Phillips Jr.
25 Ratings
  1. "Haul truck Operator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Haul Truck Operator in Honey Grove, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips & Jordan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Excellent benefits and pay. Pay can possibly change between sites. Predium each week. Paid weekly.

    Cons

    Some crews can be challenging to work with. However you make the experience based upon what you do with it. Hours can be subject due to adverse weather conditions

    Continue reading
    Phillips & Jordan2020-03-28
  2. "Great for people who want to work.+"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Heavy Equipment Operator in Paducah, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phillips & Jordan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Keep you busy and have no problem for pay.

    Cons

    Weather could affect. Rainouts possible.

    Phillips & Jordan2020-01-26
  3. "good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer/Sawmen/Groundsman in Shaver Lake, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips & Jordan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good people good pay, benefits and good hours.

    Cons

    At times hours get mixed or get cut

    Phillips & Jordan2019-10-14
  4. "Good company to work for if you don't mind traveling"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Operator in Longmont, CO

    I worked at Phillips & Jordan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, provides new experiences

    Cons

    Travel, unstable job security if unable to travel/re-locate

    Phillips & Jordan2019-08-12
  5. "Do not work here unless you like being taken advantage of and terrible communication"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Phillips & Jordan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros of working here.

    Cons

    Where to start.. P&J essentially lied to me about the job responsibilities. Took advantage of me because I was young. Had me move somewhere but then put me up in a hotel somewhere else for over a month. Absolutely no training at all. Working insane hours that was never mentioned in “job interview.” Literally working 6-6 Mon-Sat even if you have nothing to do... no communication between any of the bosses/managers. Very messy and unorganized. Boss was incredibly rude and unfriendly.

    Phillips & Jordan2019-09-16
  6. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Phillips & Jordan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment Nice and Friendly Staff Caring people

    Cons

    I find that this employer has no cons

    Phillips & Jordan2019-06-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Project Engineer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Phillips & Jordan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employees and management. Good pay. Laid back atmosphere.

    Cons

    Stupid hours. Come in on Saturdays for no reason at all... no vacation time for first year employees (your boss might let you have a day off) benefits are crap and expensive. Work 6am to 6pm M-S and sometimes Sunday’s... leave at 5 one day and get yelled at... you can complete your work and still have to stay? Pointless. Dumb old way of conducting business.

    Continue reading
    Phillips & Jordan2019-05-16
  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tree Trimmer in Chillicothe, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips & Jordan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, union, took care of employees

    Cons

    Travel all the time. Never knew where you was going next

    Phillips & Jordan2018-12-29
  9. "Toxic Swamp"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Phillips & Jordan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay cause they feed off of FEMA and many other government/quasi government funded projects so essentially you are getting some of your tax or utility dollars back.

    Cons

    Toxic culture, a quote from my former boss "I want everyone to tell on each other, I think thats the best way to manage." Upper Management getting lower level female staff drunk to attempt to have sexual relations with them. Unethical, constantly lying to customer and charging for unperformed work.

    Continue reading
    Phillips & Jordan2019-01-18
  10. "Satisfied"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phillips & Jordan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoy working with my team

    Cons

    Disconnect with information between departments

    Phillips & Jordan2018-10-30
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews