Phoenix Suns Reviews | Glassdoor

Phoenix Suns Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jason Rowley
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free tickets to use how you want and being able to talk about basketball all day(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people, good benefits, fun atmosphere(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours during the basketball season(in 14 reviews)

  • "The work life balance is not traditional (the hours are generally not Monday-Friday 9:00-5:00)(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Special place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phoenix Suns full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You work with amazing people and will make friends that will last a lifetime - The NBA is the most progressive league in the world - The emphasis on personal and professional development will provide you with the tools and assets you can use for the rest of your career and life - Great leadership

    Cons

    - Long hours - Office politics - Low pay unless you're absolutely crushing it

    Phoenix Suns2019-06-06
  2. "Okay If You Are Starting Out Your Career But Lack Of Leadership Stifles Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Partnerships 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Phoenix Suns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working downtown Phoenix in the heart of everything - Friendly security and front line staff - Fair compensation and lots of perks - Matching 401k program and paid Birthday holiday

    Cons

    - Toxic Work Environment - Culture of fear-based leadership - Lack of integrity and accountability across the organization - Questionable actions and behavior among staff

    Advice to Management

    Clean up the toxic sludge that is corrupting your leadership and reputation in the community. Start following your "FAMILY" values instead of embracing hypocrisy.

    Phoenix Suns2019-06-19
  3. "Dream Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ball Boy 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phoenix Suns part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being around NBA players. Free tickets sometimes. Behind the scenes access. Rebound for NBA players. Sitting on court for the games.

    Cons

    Low pay. Staff can be frustrating in the game entertainment. Not very professional.

    Advice to Management

    Need to work on professionalism.

    Phoenix Suns2019-04-26
  4. "Low reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Phoenix Suns full-time

      Pros

      Learn a lot, how to talk to people how to manage your time.

      Cons

      Low pay long hours feels like a tryout rather than a job.

      Phoenix Suns2019-04-01
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Phoenix Suns for less than a year

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits, fun atmosphere

      Cons

      Work hours are pretty long

      Phoenix Suns2019-01-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Truly a team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Phoenix Suns full-time

      Pros

      My leadership is constantly challenging me and providing tools to help me grow. They have put me in situations that have forced me to grow as an individual and professional, and I am so thankful for that. They trust me and are open and honest about where the department/company is heading. The company culture is also great. Within my first week, I had almost everyone on my floor stop by and introduce themselves. They...

      Show More

      Cons

      Overall nothing to complain about with benefits, pay or people!

      Phoenix Suns2018-12-19
    • "Leadership is poor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Phoenix Suns full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You get to work in professional sports. Free tickets to games. A lot of good people across the company, just not the long-time ones in leadership roles.

      Cons

      Most of the individuals in a leadership position have been with the organization for a while and they've created an environment that is, at most times, not enjoyable. I find their ethical standards to be questionable at best. One of them is married to her boss so if you have an issue with her, good luck telling anyone. Technically, it's not her boss anymore, but he was for many years and it's hard to get an idea of the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Take a good look in the mirror. Are you doing what's best for your employees? Are you growing them? Or are you only worried about who you see in the mirror? Are you challenging others to be their best? Are you speaking up when necessary? Don't be a yes man/woman.

      Phoenix Suns2018-11-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Bright future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Phoenix Suns full-time

      Pros

      Great people who work hard and strive to be the best. Amazing environment to learn and try new things.

      Cons

      The hours can be long but managers try to flex your schedule as much as possible.

      Advice to Management

      We have a positive momentum, keep it up

      Phoenix Suns2018-10-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Long Term Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Phoenix Suns full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Tremendous growth opportunity compared to peers at other sports teams and local businesses. Management allows people of all levels to take ownership of projects and decisions. Great benefits and a fun atmosphere. In the last 18 mos. the company has made a significant push towards improving and creating a strong corporate culture.

      Cons

      Long hours during the basketball season.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to implement the FAMILY values.

      Phoenix Suns2018-10-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Groups Accounts Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Phoenix Suns full-time

      Pros

      Busy lifestyle, new friends, never bored

      Cons

      Micromanagement from leadership and crazy work/life balance

      Phoenix Suns2018-08-23
    Found 65 reviews