KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Phoenixville Hospital

Part of Tower Health
Is this your company?

Phoenixville Hospital

Add a Review

Phoenixville Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 33 reviews

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Phoenixville Hospital CEO Steve Tullman  (no image)
Steve Tullman
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Happy

    Aug 8, 2021 - President &CEO 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great employees. Great history and culture. Great medical staff nurses and board members

    Cons

    None. No real cons. All good things. Great place to work. Great physicians nurses and community leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent

    Jul 29, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Phoenixville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good staff to work With; resources are there for you as a meee grad nurse

    Cons

    Poor staffing ratios which then cause high turn over rate: some equipment and supply issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Working as a Registar Phoenixville

    May 11, 2021 - Registrar in Phoenixville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wide selection of shifts available

    Cons

    Always short staffed, and over worked

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Get the Job done

    Apr 30, 2021 - Pct 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You got to learn in the environment you're in

    Cons

    Not a lot of support

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Phoenixville Hospital Response

    Director, Client Services

    Thank you for the three star review of your employment with Tower Health. We’re glad you were able to learn and expand your skill set. We hope you brought your concerns regarding support to the attention of a Supervisor or HR Business Partner, as it’s our goal to ensure that employees feel supported and if this isn’t happening we need to know. Thank you for your service and best wishes in the future.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Staff is Really Committed to Patients & Community

    Dec 31, 2020 - Director in Phoenixville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff becomes family. Great leadership and shared governance opportunities. Nice downtown and updated area. Hospital is clean and updated.

    Cons

    Many hospitals in this area offering competitive rates

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Phoenixville Hospital Response

    Director, Client Services

    Thank you for the five star review of Phoenixville Hospital! Knowing that employees see our commitment to patients and the community makes us very proud. We often hear that our staff is more like family than coworkers, and we know that this leads to a wonderful work environment. It is important to us that employees feel that they have a voice in the organization, and we value the positive feedback regarding shared governance opportunities and the leadership team. We agree that Phoenixville Hospital is a very clean facility and the surrounding community is a vibrant, thriving area. We know the job market is highly competitive and as a result, we continually evaluate pay rates and benefits to ensure we can attract and retain talent. We are grateful for your service and commitment to our organization, patients, and community and thank you again for your review.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Phoenixville Hospital

    Oct 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great senior leadership, growth opportunities, recognition, staff

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive enough, fairness throughout Tower Health system

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Phoenixville Hospital Response

    Director, Client Services

    Thank you for the five star review of Phoenixville Hospital, we are grateful to employees like you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you feel there are strong growth opportunities and that your contributions are recognized. We agree that our senior leadership, and all of our staff members, are excellent. Thank you again for your review and your commitment and service to our community!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great people to work with

    Nov 1, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Pottstown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and great doctors

    Cons

    Recent Downsizing Of the nursing staff makes it tough for everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Phoenixville Hospital Response

    Director, Client Services

    Thank you for taking the time to review Phoenixville Hospital. We are always glad to hear positive feedback regarding the work environment, as we know this is vital to the employee experience. We agree that our doctors are some of the best and are grateful for all of our committed team members. We encourage you to bring your staffing concerns to the attention to a member of Nursing Leadership and/or you Director of HR. Please know we continually evaluate staffing levels and hire additional staff as needed. Thank you again for the review and your service to the community!

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not so much

    Nov 1, 2020 - Prefer Not to Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff and small hospital

    Cons

    Most unorganized place I have ever worked. Especially with staffing and consistency. Staff are overworked and paid significantly less than most hospitals nearby in the area. Insurance isn't that great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Phoenixville Hospital Response

    Director, Client Services

    Thank you for providing a review of Phoenixville Hospital. We are happy to hear that your co-workers are friendly as this is what we hear consistently across Tower Health from employees. Your Cons and Advice to Management concern us. It is never our intention to have our staff feel overworked, and we are constantly evaluating staffing levels to ensure that we are able to provide safe and effective patient care. We encourage all employees to bring any concerns as well as recommendations to a member of Nursing leadership or your HR Director so that we can work together to resolve these issues. Thank you for your continued commitment to Tower Health.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fortunate to be part of Phoenixville Family

    Sep 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring leadership, very engaged team members throughout entire hospital. Quality and patient safety come first.

    Cons

    Need more support from system. What is good for Phoenixville Hospital is good for Tower Health.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Phoenixville Hospital Response

    Director, Client Services

    Thank you for the glowing review of Phoenixville Hospital! We are grateful to have enthusiastic employees like you. We appreciate receiving positive feedback regarding our leadership teams, as we know they strive to stay active and engaged with all team members. Quality and patient safety are among our major priorities, and we are glad to hear you experience this at Phoenixville Hospital. We certainly agree that what’s good for Phoenixville is good for Tower, and want to ensure that all of our facilities are strongly supported. Thank you again for the feedback and your service to our community.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great community hospital

    Aug 26, 2020 - Director in Phoenixville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great physicians, excellent nursing care, competitive benefits plan

    Cons

    Many hospitals in the area to chose from

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Phoenixville Hospital Response

    Director, Client Services

    Thank you for the 5-star review of Phoenixville Hospital – Tower Health! We agree that our physicians, nurses, and staff members are excellent. Thank you also for acknowledging that our benefits plan is competitive, as we are proud of what we are able to offer. We hope that our efforts to create a safe and positive environment for all patients and employees shines through and helps community members choose Phoenixville Hospital over all of the other options in the area. Thank you for your continued service to Tower Health!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with Phoenixville Hospital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Phoenixville Hospital? Share Your Experiences

Phoenixville Hospital logo
or