KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Physicians Immediate Care

Engaged Employer

Physicians Immediate Care

Add a Review

Physicians Immediate Care Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 248 of over 252 reviews

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Physicians Immediate Care President & CEO Stanley Blaylock (no image)
Stanley Blaylock
138 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Met some great coworkers and doctors.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Great benefits(in 11 reviews)
  • "The staff is friendly and the work days are usually busy and go by fast.(in 10 reviews)
  • "good hours and pay.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Great people; you are bound to make lasting friendships(in 8 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Physicians Immediate Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Company Cares

    Jan 3, 2022 - Marketing Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working for PIC. The management team cares about their employees, constantly looks for new ideas to improve "life at PIC," and rewards those that work hard. The people I work with are fun, dedicated, and innovative with their ideas - I look forward to coming to work each day!

    Cons

    PIC is a growing company and layer that with a pandemic and we have our challenges. We have to fight through the many changes, the long hours, and the exhaustion of working in healthcare. Whenever I feel sorry for myself, I think of our team of medical providers who provide care to our patients and know that I can't complain.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Jun 22, 2022 - Radiologic Technologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company and great people to work with

    Cons

    Some clinics have high turn over

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with room for advancement

    Jun 22, 2022 - PCT Patient Care Tech in Joliet, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Schedules are made a month in advance

    Cons

    Short breaks if any, long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good position

    Jun 2, 2022 - Physician Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy and opportunity to give feedback.

    Cons

    More leadership opportunities do APPs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Physicians Immediate Care Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for your 5-star review! At Physicians Immediate Care, we strive to foster an open-door environment, and we are glad you feel you are given autonomy and the opportunity to give feedback. Our people are our most valuable assets, and we are always looking for new ways to offer leadership development opportunities! We will share your feedback with our management team. Thank you again!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    have tough skin

    Jun 8, 2022 - Patient Care Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the company allows cross training which helps you get exposure with clinical work

    Cons

    management will hold grudges if you point out their wrongs and have the clinic be against you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Immediate Care

    Apr 24, 2022 - Physician Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay well... if they decide to pay you.

    Cons

    This company makes it very apparent that they are a company and only care about the bottom line. It's not about the patient, quality care, or employee health or wellness. They will ask you to work 13+ hours short staffed and then yell at you for not working hard enough. They cut our hours and pay during COVID even though our numbers were through the roof. They will approve raises for a "job well done" and then never give it to you. This happened to myself and at least 3 other employees I'm aware of. I have never been so appalled to work for a company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Physicians Immediate Care Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience while working at Physicians Immediate Care. Our goal is to provide remarkable care to our patients, which depends solely on the talent of our team. Compensation is an area that we are continually reviewing to ensure we meet or are above industry standards and have been able to offer both annual and bi-annual increases to our staff working diligently in the clinics. If you would like to discuss your specific compensation history, please reach out to humanresources@visitphysicians.com as the integrity of the review process is vital to our success as an organization.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    Apr 25, 2022 - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice environment to work Suportive Collegial

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Physicians Immediate Care Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for this 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy working at Physicians Immediate Care as we strive to foster an excellent and welcoming work environment. Thank you again!

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great learning experience, horrible management

    May 6, 2022 - Medical Assistant in Rockford, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn something new daily working in the clinics

    Cons

    Poor management , broken policies, turnover in employees is at a high, not enough coverage, the list goes on & on…. 🙄

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Physicians Immediate Care Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Physicians Immediate Care. We are happy to hear that you received fulfilling learning experiences while working at PIC. Our clinical and clinical support management teams work very hard to make sure we are engaged with all concerns brought by team members. In the past few years, we’ve invested a multitude of resources into our clinics and team members to improve the ‘life at PIC’ and we are so sorry to hear that you did not feel that during your time here. We are committed to continuing our improvements for both our current and future team members and hope to retain as much talent as we can. Thank you again for your candid review.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Don’t

    May 22, 2022 - Patient Care Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Available shifts with incentives Mileage reimbursement

    Cons

    Pay isn’t that great 2 hours of PTO per pay period

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Physicians Immediate Care Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide remarkable care to our patients, which depends solely on the talent of our team. Compensation is an area that we are continually reviewing to ensure we meet or are above industry standards. Recently we rolled out our career path program. This program provides each team member with a predefined roadmap to evolve their clinical and operational skills and related compensation. Our benefits team is working on other unique ways to increase the value proposition we offer our team members.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Receptionist

    May 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job, easy to learn role.

    Cons

    Takes a long time to move around within the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Physicians Immediate Care Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you were able to successfully learn in your role. We immensely value growth opportunities and promoting from within PIC. 90% of our clinic managers are team members who used to work the floor themselves. We will share your feedback with our team. Thanks again for taking the time to submit this review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 248 Reviews

Physicians Immediate Care Reviews FAQs

Physicians Immediate Care has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 252 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Physicians Immediate Care to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Physicians Immediate Care employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Physicians Immediate Care. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

66% of Physicians Immediate Care employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Physicians Immediate Care 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Physicians Immediate Care to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be compensation, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Physicians Immediate Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Physicians Immediate Care? Share Your Experiences

or

Physicians Immediate Care Careers

Cover image for Physicians Immediate Care

Physicians Immediate Care (PIC) is an urgent care and occupational medicine practice committed to the highest quality in patient care,...More

  • Careers
  • Benefits
  • Community
  • Employee Insight
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Physicians Immediate Care

201 days ago

Hiring
A career in healthcare is a calling. When you work at Physicians Immediate Care you make a difference, one life, one patient at a time. Enhance your career while taking advantage of all of the perks that come with being a part of our team. #nowhiring
Shared image - Careers - Physicians Immediate Care
Careers - Physicians Immediate Care
physiciansimmediatecare.com
Logo

Physicians Immediate Care

883 days ago

“Bridget is kind, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. As a Certified Professional Coder and Billing Lead in PIC’s fast-paced billing center, located in Pittsburgh, she always takes the time to offer insights and answer questions for our clinics and various corporate departments.” – Ryan Lusk, Financial Analyst
Shared image
See all

Physicians Immediate Care Photos

+ Add Photo
Physicians Immediate Care photo of: Start your career here!
Physicians Immediate Care photo of: Providing a safe place for medical care
Physicians Immediate Care photo of: DeKalb clinic waiting room with contest winner certificates and featured employee spotlights.
Physicians Immediate Care photo of: Physicians Immediate Care staff
Physicians Immediate Care photo of: Physicians Immediate care providers & staff
Physicians Immediate Care photo of: East State Street clinic staff celebrating our 30th Anniversary.
Physicians Immediate Care photo of: Physicians Immediate Care Patient Care Technologist & Patient Care Coordinator
See All Photos