KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Picerne

Is this your company?

Picerne

Add a Review

Picerne Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 33 reviews

3.4
72%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Picerne President and CEO David R. Picerne (no image)
David R. Picerne
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    maintenance supervisor review

    Oct 9, 2019 - Maintenance Supervisor in Ocoee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Picerne was able to give me an opportunity in advancement and they are committed to my growth and development as a person and in the Job. I've received a promotion to one of our Luxury apartment communities and I am very grateful for the opportunity.

    Cons

    Time management with projects and controlling expenses can be challenging but still doesn't detour me from being happy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a good place to work

    Feb 28, 2021 - Corporate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing worth noting except they provide alcohol at lunch functions

    Cons

    Can’t say what they are but no a good environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not For Me

    Jan 21, 2021 - Leasing Professional in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, fair commission and they promote from within.

    Cons

    Poor management/leadership, incompetencies within team, right-wing culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Leasing Manager

    Mar 9, 2020 - Leasing Professional in Apopka, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no micro-managing, great team, great Copr to work for

    Cons

    little pretentious, and prejudice with employees appearance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company to work for

    Oct 9, 2019 - Property Manager in Cranston, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Picerne Real Estate Group for 10 years, this is a great company with a fun team environment. Great benefits, 401k, salary/bonuses, with a promote from within structure. The company is huge on training to making sure you succeed.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    leasing agent

    Jan 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good team , flexibility, holidays off and vacation paid time off, locations great

    Cons

    insurance is too expensive, pay is low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Long term employee

    Dec 15, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    93 year old family owned company Beautiful properties Dedicated staff Work hard and you will be rewarded I am biased as I have been with Picerne for 18 years and plan to retire here. I can honestly say have never worked for a better company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Better Places to Work

    May 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    co-workers - that's really it.

    Cons

    They play favorites. Pay is low.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    FAMILY ORIENTED COMPANY! ☺

    Mar 1, 2018 - Leasing Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hourly is (GOOD) I don't consider it as Great but the rates is reasonable and there is room for rate increase depending on how well you do in this Company. There is also room for opportunity, once they know you are ready they will promote you. just let them know you are willing to grow in the company & you want to move up. Easy job if you are used to office work and you don't mine computer devices & paper works. Very friendly Staff & Manager and of course, our Regional Managers is very approachable and very comfortable to work with very Leader-like! I've always work with corporate and used to high pressure and intense environment, but this job, they treat you right! they are willing to work with your flaws so you can be a better person without pressure. but instead of nit-picking your imperfection, they encourage you to work hard and showcase your talent, something I've been looking for years. This company offers Medical, Dental, Vision and even Insurance. This is the only Company that offers great discount to rent if you want to live on-site. Company events are my most favorite! where all the properties get together and celebrate and hang out and play games and etc. If this is what you are looking for then what are you waiting for? be a Picerne (Picernians ☺).

    Cons

    If you are not a people person & you hate interacting with humans then this job is not for you! This job consist not only with paper works and computers but as well as helping our Residents. some days you get OK RESIDENTS & sometimes ANGRY RESIDENTS. I know it's not for everyone but if you like challenges and exploring new field then try it out! you get what you work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Negative Experience, Poor Management

    Mar 20, 2018 - Leasing Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission is easy to build up Tenants coming in to say hi makes your day better

    Cons

    Horribly high turnover rate (should have been a sign) Lied about hours in the interview Management does not help you grow and takes offense to you having goals and dreams beyond your current job (going back to school etc) Poor management- I had 5 managers during my time there. One did a terribly offensive hitler impression and was completely insensitive about how that made his employees feel. Unprofessional managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with Picerne Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Picerne? Share Your Experiences

Picerne logo
or