Piedmont Plastics Reviews | Glassdoor

Piedmont Plastics Reviews

Updated 5 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Piedmont Plastics CEO Henry Booth (no image)
Henry Booth
9 Ratings
  1. "Great place to invest yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Byron Center, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Piedmont Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a very well structured company. There are an abundance of locations throughout the US and Canada yet it maintains the ‘family owned’ feel to it. Ownership is truly invested in the success of the company and sees the long term value in investing in training its employees.

    Cons

    It is a sales based company. With that being said the operational side of the coin seems to be neglected at times and lacks the same incentives and attention. Nevertheless it is still a well run business.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you!

    Piedmont Plastics2019-07-19
  2. "Great Company Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piedmont Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers amazing company. Wonderful perks.

    Cons

    management is clueless on what’s going on. Really doesn’t know how to communicate efficiently without throwing a tantrum.

    Advice to Management

    Take a deep breath and learn how to communicate

    Piedmont Plastics2019-09-05
  3. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Piedmont Plastics

    Pros

    Not too many pros of working there

    Cons

    Way too many to list

    Advice to Management

    Stop keeping the money for yourself and use it to buy new equipment. Your house is big enough.

    Piedmont Plastics2018-11-05
  4. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piedmont Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, pay, PTO, insurance

    Cons

    None yet. I do not expect there to be any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Piedmont Plastics2018-08-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Inside Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Piedmont Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family like environment and a great opportunity to build industry experience.

    Cons

    I’ve waited quite a while to address this matter, but I believe there is a cultural disconnect with reality. Management says a lot of good things; however opportunities to advance or seek personal development are often brushed aside with favoritism or disingenuous feedback. Lack of accountability with managers led to issues with theft and a complete distrust with frontline employees.

    Advice to Management

    Be loyal and transparent to your employees. If someone doesn’t qualify for a job by the merits of their performance or seen as a good fit; then tell them. Help them build a plan to develop or understand why they may not be a good fit for roles. The company is growing and has a promising future, but greater controls must be set to prevent the type of culture regression that I expierenced during my tenure.

    Piedmont Plastics2018-06-26
  6. "Outside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTS in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piedmont Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful company atmosphere, great management

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say today

    Piedmont Plastics2018-06-16
  7. "ISR Charlotte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative Charlotte in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piedmont Plastics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great family environment. Unlimited access to training needed to excel and succeed.

    Cons

    Motivated career oriented people should not have any cons to report here.

    Piedmont Plastics2018-05-01
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piedmont Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Good people who really, authentically care.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so there is not always room for growth, but it is growing.

    Piedmont Plastics2018-01-16
  9. "Manager / Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piedmont Plastics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture. Family owned and operated. Employees are valued and made to feel appreciated. The company is growing at a rate 3x's the growth of the economy. New sales branches are being added.

    Cons

    Systems (IT) is often antiquated but it's improving. The company has invested a lot of money recently to upgrades and new systems.

    Piedmont Plastics2017-12-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Piedmont Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None!!! None, No Pros here!!!

    Cons

    Where do I start????? Too many to list!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Get one with experience, and one that shows up to work everyday!!!

    Piedmont Plastics2017-12-11
Found 20 reviews