Cover image for Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.
Logo

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.

Engaged Employer

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.

Add a Review

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 207 of over 454 reviews
4.1
84% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 208 of over 454 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. CEO W Davis Pilot Jr (no image)
W Davis Pilot Jr
109 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great pay if you are willing to put in the necessary work and are willing to travel.(in 57 reviews)
  • "Lots of good training available.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Great people to work for and with.(in 21 reviews)
  • "The money is good but short(in 17 reviews)
  • "Pay was good, management was easy to speak with(in 13 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Adjuster

    Jan 26, 2023 - Property Field Adjuster in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Pay is weekly and fast.

    Cons

    No cons. As any independent adjusting firm, we all pay for our per diem.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great

    Dec 31, 2022 - Work At Home Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast work pace long shifts paid off

    Cons

    long shifts no off days strict dress code

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    Thank yo for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for being part of the Pilot Team!

  3. Join the Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jan 5, 2023 - CUTOMER SERVICE Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked working here, but the hours were a bit much full time.

    Cons

    I would say to keep up with what you are doing and training is important.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    Thank you for your review and welcome to the Pilot Team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cat Adjuster

    Dec 5, 2022 - Desk Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to learn a great career. The pay is good and the managers are helpful.

    Cons

    Very fast paced and the schedule during hurricane season can be difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Dec 13, 2022 - Inspector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job has a good pay schedule

    Cons

    This is a contract job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great salary and benefits

    Nov 22, 2022 - Desk Insurance Adjuster in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the training atmosphere, the trainers are very knowledgeable and patient.

    Cons

    7 days per week work schedule

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate the comments and suggestions and are always looking for ways to make our adjusters work/life balance better!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Employers

    Nov 21, 2022 - Project Management Office (PMO) in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Pilot has always provided me with the tools to do my job efficiently and effectively.

    Cons

    No major issues working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    Thank you for the nice review and we are glad that you have had a great experience working at Pilot. We strive for providing the tools and support for our workforce and are glad that they benefitted you.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    You're just a number to them.

    Oct 17, 2022 - Deployment Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The downtime is great, but it doesn't make up for how terrible things are when it gets busy.

    Cons

    Everything. Management has its favorites. No one is treated equally. They expect you to work 14+ hours shifts a day during storm season with zero days off for months. They expect you to make calls until 11 pm and don't have the slightest care if you get cussed out for it. It is such a toxic work environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    I am sorry you did not have a good experience with Pilot. I would like to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to me at gastokes@pilotcat.com. Thanks. -Greg Stokes

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pilot Reveiw

    Nov 30, 2022 - Total Loss Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They give you plenty of overtime.

    Cons

    They are very strict in every aspect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Adjuster

    Oct 11, 2022 - Independent Insurance Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Knowledge , acquaintances. Pay. Experience

    Cons

    Hours , schedule, work load. Lack of communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Response

    Manager

    Thank you for your review. It looks like you submitted your review during a hurricane, which is a time when we do work extended hours and have an increased workload. This happens as our primary job is to help people recover quickly from natural disasters. We appreciate your hard work and hope that as you get more comfortable in the position you will see the work load decrease and the schedule change.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 208 Reviews
</>Embed

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Reviews FAQs

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 454 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

84% of Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. to be coworkers, compensation, career development and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. logo

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.

or

Reviews by Job Title

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. photo of: Virtual Adjuster Support
Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. photo of: Mobile Training across the USA
Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. photo of: Rope &amp; Harness Training
Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. photo of: Ongoing Training
Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. photo of: Pilot Inside Operation

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. Job Seekers Also Viewed

Alacrity Solutions Logo
Alacrity Solutions

3.7

320 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 454 Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. reviews submitted anonymously by Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc. is right for you.