KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 1,488 reviews

4.1
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
1 Rating

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love the challenge

    Jan 6, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, always busy awesome guest

    Cons

    Sometimes short staffed, takes a special breed to do this job have to have thick skin and bounce back quick

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Decent

    Jan 15, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to keep busy

    Cons

    Too much favoritism and not much changes when you make a complaint

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No regrets except missing my second family

    Jul 2, 2021 - Assistant Deli Manager in Oakwood, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay, flexible hours, friendly environment, family-like atmosphere, bonus incentives, room for advancement

    Cons

    Weekends tend to be extremely short-handed, last minute call ins

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jan 20, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything , pay, fast paced

    Cons

    None everything was good nothing bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I worked there for 3 years AWFUL MANAGEMENT

    Dec 25, 2020 - Lead Assistant Manager in Lake Park, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the hours are good but that’s about it.

    Cons

    No respect for you as a person , do not want you to have family emergency. You have to be devoted for them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Customer oriented workplace!

    Dec 17, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Laramie, WY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, lots of training, great environment!

    Cons

    Long hours, grouchy customers if they had a rough day, or overly friendly if they have been away from their families too long. You need to be a people person to work here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best place to work. 7 years now and continue to grow

    Oct 20, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Fernley, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, family environment, clean, always a way to advance and move up

    Cons

    Sometimes you get angry guest

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Company

    Jul 23, 2020 - Assistant Store Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay with plenty of overtime and decent health insurance.

    Cons

    Way to much drama at the store level. I prefer working at the corporate level where it is much more professional.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Doesn't care about employees

    May 30, 2020 - Assistant Deli Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and friendly customers. Discounts.

    Cons

    I got hurt. They refused to pay for treatment I had worked there 14 yrs

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pilot flying J

    May 5, 2019 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company! Love the staff

    Cons

    Seemed to be slightly understaffed and I had scheduling conflicts

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or