Pilot Flying J GSL Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 1,599 reviews

2.4
24%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
3 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Head manager below gm

    Jun 24, 2021 - GSL in Jasper, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Opportunities to grow Decent to pay

    Cons

    I had a great manager at my first location and when I transferred I still had a great manager then they changed management. All the management in South Georgia besides a few are phenomenal. South Georgia north Florida needs to be redone through management. They keep incompetent gms that in turn lose good employees and when employees leave they gossip heavily. MANAGEMENT MATTERS!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about the management. We'd like to discuss more if you could follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great so fr

    May 13, 2022 - GSL 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free meals on lunch break

    Cons

    None so far yet at the tome

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not worth it

    Jan 27, 2022 - GSL 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free coffee. That’s about all I can think of

    Cons

    Company doesn’t have your back

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Pilot or Flying J?

    Jul 5, 2021 - GSL in Salem, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Flexibility Ability to move in store

    Cons

    May not be the best benefits Every store is different in how flexible they are Moving out of region is hard Company is not willing to update their bad computer systems. Pulling a drivers recepts shouldn't make you want to cry when you have a line. And this is kind of emblematic of the company as a whole.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not so good

    Jan 12, 2022 - Gsl II (Shift Lead) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours and decent pay.

    Cons

    Poor management, no incentive, very unloyal bosses.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about the management. We'd like to discuss more if you could follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Underpaid & Not appreciated

    Jan 18, 2021 - GSL 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - flexible schedule - (some) free food

    Cons

    - overworked - expected to advance to management with little or no salary change

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A company dedicated to fast clean and friendly service

    Jul 19, 2020 - GSL/Cashier in Winslow, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working there was like having a second family

    Cons

    EOD was a late night

    1 person found this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great depending on which location you're in

    Jul 24, 2019 - GSL 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at four different locations- which shows they WANT to keep their employees, you feel non-disposable. Pay is decent, sometimes flexible with work/life balance, room to advance, meeting all sorts of people (drivers), fast-paced environment, focus is on guest experience and employee satisfaction, sales and scores bonuses, employee discount on food, close relationships with co-workers..

    Cons

    Too many employees get away with no call/no shows leaving one shift unable to function properly, and causing scores to plummet. Training is very limited. Cranky guests and little help from uppers to handle escalated situations. Rewards program ALWAYS has glitches- which causes more cranky guests and loss in sales. Policies seem to be "whatever you want" depending on the day... there is no structure to rules. Employees being punished by having their hours cut..

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Digital Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns on trainings and retrainings. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve our training opportunities. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Officially looking another job

    May 15, 2018 - GSL in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work if you're lazy ! All you have to do is show up to get paid . Any kind of working while on the clock is not necessary, they just need a warm body in the building. Pretty decent benefits if you can stand it long enough with all the drama and favoritism.

    Cons

    The constant chaos of dealing with mostly unhappy people. Never being acknowledged or recognized for the hard work that you put into your job day in and day out and above all forget any idea of being part of a team because there is no team !!!!!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you'd like to discuss your comments further, please contact us at PFJHR@pilottravelcenters.com.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I Love My Job!

    Feb 21, 2019 - GSL in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They value their employees, guaranteed hours, extensive training, tools & benefits available to keep your health & home life function well, the longevity of the employees speaks volumes, competitive pay & bonuses.

    Cons

    Discipline for employee infractions & poor attendance are not consistent, poor behavior is not corrected & affects morale, favoritism in scheduling

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us all you do for Pilot Flying J! If you'd like to discuss your comments further, please reach out to : PFJHR@pilottravelcenters.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or