KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J GSL2 Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 1,488 reviews

3.8
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
2 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Company

    Sep 27, 2021 - GSL2 in Barstow, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive attitudes. Room to grow.

    Cons

    Sometimes hours get cut. Run out of product.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Poor company

    Sep 13, 2021 - GSL2 in DuBois, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full time and full benefits.

    Cons

    Could keep help. pay wasn't worth the work expected. Not many advancement opportunities for women.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Do not apply

    Mar 3, 2021 - GSL2 in New Haven, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Essential Job, nice people

    Cons

    No structure, no feedback, terrible customers, shady coworkers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about our employees. We'd like to discuss your concerns further, please follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun place

    Jan 5, 2021 - GSL2 in Troy, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to meet alot of people

    Cons

    None really to me anyway

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking time to give us this great feedback! Don't hesitate to reach out with other thoughts you have in the future.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great workplace

    Dec 12, 2020 - GSL2 in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to know the regulars!

    Cons

    Truckers can be mean sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Accountability & Comunication

    Sep 23, 2019 - GSL2 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits,opportunities for advancements & growth within the company.

    Cons

    Lack of Training,Communication,accountability & recognition . well at least at my location Our current GM sucks! MICRO MANAGER FROM HELL.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    I really loved working here!

    Apr 2, 2019 - GSL2 Manager in Pacific, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved my co workers , talking with drivers and getting to know the regulars. I worked here for 5 years and i have learned so much about people during those years.

    Cons

    I wished i was more appreciated. I worked here fulltime for 5 years and ONLY called off TWICE. I worked my butt off every day. when someone called off i had to stay and work doubles often which sucked. They play favorites and their was a lot of nepatism in the workplace.. Which is why i got fired. They accused me of something i never did, and definatly cant prove! I believe they fired me because they knew i was not going to quit. I also was only making a little over $12 an hr and with in the last year in a half there, i've only got a 6 cent raise.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. Please reach out to PFJHR@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I was a guest service lead

    Aug 31, 2018 - GSL2 in Fremont, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet ALL kinds of people

    Cons

    2nd and 3rd shift always understaffed so it is overwhelming

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It’s a job

    Jul 2, 2018 - GSL2 in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some co workers are great, good manager

    Cons

    Low pay for position and responsibility

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and all you do for Pilot Flying J. If you'd like to discuss your comments further, please reach out to PFJHR@pilottravelcenters.com.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Gsl2

    Feb 8, 2018 - GSL2 in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome place to work!!job Advancements!

    Cons

    Hour choices and the benefits

    1 person found this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate all you do for Pilot Flying J.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or