KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J General Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 of over 1,488 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
3 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Overall great company

    Jul 28, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company overall to work for and fabulous benefits. Love them.

    Cons

    Bad boss that is negative more than he is positive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jan 23, 2022 - Travel Center General Manager in Pearl, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Partners in profit bonus, quarterly bonus, high standards

    Cons

    Stressful, some facilities need remodeling, equipment needs updating in some stores

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Glorified Cashier

    Jan 20, 2022 - General Manager in Northfield, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gain a lot of interesting stories

    Cons

    Long hours. Never have enough cashiers so you live at the register while also having a full days work of other things you can't get to. Hope you enjoy having the same 30 second conversation with 100+ people a day. Basically on call all the time since its open 24/7.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Job

    Dec 19, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High growth opportunities and good compensation

    Cons

    Work life balance is a challenge

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing. We are sorry to hear your work-life balance was unsatisfactory. We'd like to understand more and would value further communication. Please email pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to further discuss so we can support our employees in the future.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Oct 29, 2021 - Travel Center General Manager in Laredo, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay and bonuses monthly

    Cons

    There was no cons to be honest

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking time to give us this great feedback! Don't hesitate to reach out with other thoughts you have in the future.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good pay

    Jul 15, 2021 - General Manager in Salem, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay advancement opportunities good team

    Cons

    Long hours. No work home balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not for you

    Aug 24, 2021 - General Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I found no pros at this job

    Cons

    Overworked and under paid, unreachable expectations

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great benefots

    Jul 3, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and bonus opportunities.

    Cons

    Work life balance is non-existent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing. We are sorry to hear your work-life balance was unsatisfactory. We'd like to understand more and would value further communication. Please email pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to further discuss so we can support our employees in the future.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Place to work

    Jul 9, 2021 - General Manager in Clinton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Salary for management Great Benefits Weekends off

    Cons

    LONG hours Staffing is very hard to come by (you will hire a lot of ex-cons) No loyalty to the staff from corporate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Apr 30, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, pay, they truly care about the team. Great bosses!!

    Cons

    Team members not caring enough

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 94 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or