KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J Guest Service Leader Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 1,488 reviews

2.9
26%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
7 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great management, wonderful company

    Mar 28, 2021 - Guest Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Understanding, room for advancement, good pay

    Cons

    Mentally challenging work, computer all day

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Disposable

    Oct 31, 2021 - Guest Service Leader II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at store level was great for the most part, Pay was decent, always busy

    Cons

    When you have a new gm, which is often, you are basically on call 24/7 because the gm gets maybe a month of training and hardly has any knowledge on how to run the store without someone holding their hand. They also don't like to answer their phones even though they are salary.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We take claims like this seriously. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter.

  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    A truly awful place to work

    Nov 11, 2021 - Guest Services Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money is decent, management is guaranteed hours regardless of budget cuts, time and a half on holidays

    Cons

    The higher your title the less work you do, long shifts, rarely get consistent schedules, General Manager doesn't care about staffing nor does he see them as people because he "has a business to run"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about the management. We'd like to discuss more if you could follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Ok for short time

    Nov 5, 2021 - Guest Service Team Member - Cashier in Fontana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Good employees Free food Good benefits

    Cons

    Not enough staff and they don't want to higher more

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Aug 31, 2021 - Guest Service Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunches Great management All the overtime you basically want Great customers Great staff

    Cons

    Over worked under paid Short staffed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pilot

    May 1, 2021 - Guests Service Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay! Plus benefits! Perks at work!

    Cons

    Long hours, your advancement is determined by your team and how well you can manage them. You may have to win your GM over.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great company / Bad Management

    Apr 2, 2021 - Guest Service Lead in Mira Loma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great health benefits full or part time, family oriented company

    Cons

    Bad store management in multiple stores

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about the management. We'd like to discuss more if you could follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pilot

    Mar 8, 2021 - Guest Service Leader in Huntsville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meet a lot of people Weekly pay

    Cons

    Overworked Pay could be better Manager unprofessional

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not a bad place to work if you don’t have a family to see

    Oct 27, 2020 - Guest Service Lead II in La Grande, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a job that is very easy to become passionate about. I loved my job until transferring to another less favorable store. Weekly pay which is nice.

    Cons

    Upper management is super shady. And I don’t just mean the GM, I mean even the regional managers will sweep things under the rug and play favorites. Also, they’ll promise you a decent shift but in reality throw you on swing/graveyard and forget about you there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    company with no opportunity to grow into support center

    Feb 2, 2021 - Guest Serives 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    weekly pay, 24/7 help line

    Cons

    schedule, open 365 days a year

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or