KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J Maintenance Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 1,488 reviews

2.6
21%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
2 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    advancement

    Apr 19, 2021 - Lead Maintenance in St Peter Port
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    a wonderful place to start a career and with hard work advance

    Cons

    Some long days and high turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great entry point to PFJ for hard workers

    Dec 30, 2021 - Fleet Maintenance Coordinator in Saint Helier
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Opportunities for overtime and remote work

    Cons

    -Begin on night shift, can feel isolated when working from home alone at night -Worked an additional day shift on a weekly basis

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Was told they don't hire women for maintenance

    Dec 18, 2021 - Maintenance in Warwick, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A sexist good ol boys club, if you're into that.

    Cons

    Sexism, won't hire women for certain positions, managers without a spine

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    No Bueno go to quick trip

    Dec 17, 2021 - Lead Maintenance in Roberts, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely zero pros to working there

    Cons

    Infinity times the biggest number in existence and that's the number of cons there is to working there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    High demands, high expectations, skilled repairs, low pay!

    Nov 9, 2021 - Lead Facility Maintenance Tech in Canton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours and schedule. I get 40 every week and straight day shift. Many aspects of the job are very tolerable.

    Cons

    They expect to much. Clean showers(sometimes 60 or more a shift), clean bathrooms, change trash(over 50 cans or more on property), clean fuel pumps, repair parts on fuel pumps, sweep the outside lot, and inside lobby, scrub lobby floor, minor plumbing repairs, and whatever else your told. Way to much for one person to handle for such low pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    member of management steals

    Oct 19, 2021 - Maintenance in Saint George, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meal discount and free fountain drinks while on the job.

    Cons

    A member of management is really bad about lying to GM about staff, but won't tell GM about the McLane totes full of merchandise she has her husband take out of the store when he comes to pick her up from work. This member of management is a big time drama queen. She tells the GM that she does all the work, when it's actually everyone else working while she just walks around the store. We are losing a lot of well trained staff because of it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We take claims like this seriously. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter.

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not worth the abuse

    May 12, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There really is none at all.

    Cons

    The trucking industry has completely changed. The drivers are rude and always have to be right. Pilot sides with them regardless of what there drivers do. They turn things up, throw garbage on the ground, leave pee bottles all over the place, and don't take any responsibility. When this is brought up to your GM nothing is done about it even when verbally abused by them. Working conditions are poor at best and expect you to even pick up there human waste where the drivers put it with just latex gloves on.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We take claims like this seriously. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Equivalent of Boot Camp, but in the civilian sector

    Apr 18, 2021 - Janitor/Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, always busy, always tired

    Cons

    always tired, pay inadequate, lose weight running around all the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Place

    Mar 16, 2021 - Lead Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pros are good times

    Cons

    No cons I'm aware of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Gun at work

    Feb 8, 2021 - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all I think

    Cons

    Material not on hand daily

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or