Find jobs for Retail Sales Specialist

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J Retail Sales Specialist Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 1,488 reviews

3.6
57%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
4 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast paced fun friendly

    Aug 4, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Oak Grove, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team mates support weekly pay

    Cons

    Every place has its ups and downs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Sep 27, 2021 - Retail Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is great and the pay is good. Good flexibility and fun atmosphere.

    Cons

    Stress Lean Operations driven Work from office Demand

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Inconsistent

    Aug 27, 2021 - Retail Manager in Saginaw, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced ever changing environment

    Cons

    Extreme favoritism and no consistency from upper management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about the management. We'd like to discuss more if you could follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great job.

    Jul 30, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Not a place to work for women.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    ..

    Jul 5, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Tulare, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and good pay

    Cons

    Unfriendly workers and busy place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about our employees. We'd like to discuss your concerns further, please follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work

    Jun 8, 2021 - Retail Sale Specialist in Santa Fe, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full time hours available bonuses for achieving sales goals

    Cons

    employee turnover needs more support for employees sometimes unreal expectations

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Pilot Travel Centers LLC

    Oct 12, 2020 - Retail Sales Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of different guest interaction from day to day.

    Cons

    Can be exhausting at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall great company

    Sep 16, 2020 - Retail Sales Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to learn with many opportunities for growth if flexible with schedule

    Cons

    Customer interaction can often be difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 28, 2019 - Retail Sales Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My travel center is a great place to work! Nice team environment! I enjoy learning and growing with this company.

    Cons

    There are no complaints from me!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Digital Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate the great feedback and hope you've been able to grow with the company further. Don't be afraid to let us know if you need anything else.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Retail Sales Specialist

    Jun 2, 2018 - Retail Sales Specialist in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours are great. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Pay isn't as much as desired.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you'd like to discuss your comments further, please contact us at PFJHR@pilottravelcenters.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or