Find jobs for Sales Associate/Cashier

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 234 of over 1,488 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
19 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast Paced Integrity

    Aug 12, 2021 - Part Time Cashier in Albany, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The customer service, and the fast paced environment. Management was amazing, and you meet a lot of people with so many views of the world.

    Cons

    Some customers were not gentlemen and could be ugly to you or take out their anger on you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Don't work here

    Jan 20, 2022 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of overtime available if u want it

    Cons

    Very Bad management and was a toxic work place

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about the management. We'd like to discuss more if you could follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good overnight job

    Jan 18, 2022 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Mahwah, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pilot had great benefits! Food discounts good hours

    Cons

    The working overnight shift and pumping gas in the cold.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not bad.

    Nov 5, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Saint Marys, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really good pay, only mildly physically exerting, a great team attitude, and the some of the best managers one could ask for. Great benefits! Health insurance, free $10 lunches for full shifts and occasional breaks. One learns many, many useful work skills here. The only reason I don't work here any longer is because of an injury that made me unable to work for a time.

    Cons

    A very bad store manager and the bathroom cleaning requirement. The truckers occasionally flirt with you which isn't appealing, especially when they're old enough to be your grandfather. Customers will occasionally give you a hard time for no particular reason, but that's just retail, to be fair.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about our employees. We'd like to discuss your concerns further, please follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    I mean it’s not daisies and butterflies but it’s a job.

    Sep 14, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Altoona, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Managers I work under are great, they understand when things pop up, and help as much as they can to get us as far as we want to go within the company.

    Cons

    Idk if it’s like this at all locations but the showers are disgusting. But they have mold and I let my managers know and they said that ‘they’ all know about it and so I literally take my time trying to clean as much off as possible in a timely manner but some are just so nasty. And they wonder why I was recently sick. Covid test was negative thank God. Other than that, truckers are nice (most of the time) and expect to be understaffed (in most locations) because of the starting pay in my opinion. So much is expected out of us when we run off of 2 people most nights.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We take claims like this seriously. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, poor choices local management

    Jan 8, 2022 - Front Fuel Desk Cashier in Marion, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Organized company system, it and hr good, decent pay

    Cons

    Better communication between gm and all shifts. Better managers needed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns about the management. We'd like to discuss more if you could follow up with an email to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hard work but kinda worth it

    Dec 12, 2021 - Part Time Cashier in Kirkersville, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff is friendly and understanding. You become a work family. Always room for overtime.

    Cons

    Pushed to take more hours. Very fast paced.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    I love pilot

    Nov 13, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Ocala, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a very fun and professional environment.

    Cons

    No complaints there is not much to complain about at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Awful place

    Dec 16, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Madera, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to this awful company.

    Cons

    Totally illegal scheduling, racist, rude and a persons worst nightmare.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We take claims like this seriously. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Ok for short time

    Nov 5, 2021 - Guest Service Team Member - Cashier in Fontana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Good employees Free food Good benefits

    Cons

    Not enough staff and they don't want to higher more

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 234 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or