KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pilot Flying J

Is this your company?

Pilot Flying J

Add a Review

Pilot Flying J Team Leader Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 1,488 reviews

2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
9 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pilot Flying J and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Super laid back place to work

    Oct 18, 2021 - Team Lead in Monahans, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Customer always keep your day interesting Pay is best in town for intro Simple dress code Fun place to work Place for growth Provide Houseing if available

    Cons

    Awesome manger retired Hours someone is always calling off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Pilot Flying J, and we hope you will share your positive work experiences with others in need of employment.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company needs to pay more

    Sep 29, 2021 - Team Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Family oriented Fast paced Room for growth

    Cons

    Bad management Bad pay Rude customers Doing everyone job but your own

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work, but no managerial support

    Jul 1, 2021 - Team Lead in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning all trades in the store, skill building everyday

    Cons

    The experience one gets while working, goes nowhere in means of promotion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I loved my store manager

    Feb 16, 2021 - Team Leader in Hurricane Mills, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benifits and great pay.

    Cons

    If you are a woman plan to be verbally sexually harassed or verbally abused on the daily by about 80% of male truck drivers. Oh and apparently to travelers all travel center employees know where to find drugs or I was and coworkers were asked so many times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Terrible management

    May 31, 2021 - Team Leader in Beaverdam, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Busy. Makes your day go by fast

    Cons

    Promises raises and opportunities and then passes you over.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Could be better, could be worse

    Mar 10, 2021 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible with availability, decent employee discount, easy job to learn

    Cons

    Long hours, high turnover, mean guests.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst place to work

    Jun 18, 2021 - Team Lead in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no prob except it's a job.

    Cons

    Underpaid and overworked. Place is near a strip club. Management is terrible. You get hours based on if they like you, not work ethic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Kendrick did it

    Feb 10, 2021 - Restaurant Team Leader in Bloomington, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company to be apart of.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say EXCEPT, nothing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you’ve been able to grow with the company further. Don't hesitate to share other thoughts with us in the future.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't do it

    Jun 14, 2021 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing absolutely nothing is good

    Cons

    Everything management allowed bullying hated

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pilot Flying J Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We take claims like this seriously. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good job if you are one of the favorites

    Jan 21, 2021 - Team Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair pay, lunch discount, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Favoritism, gossip, poor leadership, dirty

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

or