Pima Medical Institute Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
182 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons to write about at this time(in 25 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working here(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You make a difference in a student's life. Pima cares about employees and their students. You are an employee-owner and what you say is listened to by administrators.

    Cons

    I have no cons to write about at this time.

    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company with Integrity, Heart and promise for a bright future."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Accounts Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Open door policy. 2. Participates in an Employee Stock Ownership Program. 3. Works to maintain the philosophy of the founders which, among other practices, included the idea of giving back to our communities and the brilliant idea of "people first"(students, community and employees). 'When you put people first, company profits will follow. " 4. Leadership that any company would be proud of, on all levels.

    Cons

    Some employee owners would like to be brought into conversations regarding changes and growth of our company. There is some of that but could be a lot more.

    Continue reading
    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company-Student Centered"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PMI is the most student centered educational institution that I've ever had the privilege of working for. They are generous with their employee benefits, including employee stock option plan. This is a very ethical company that I am proud to be affiliated with.

    Cons

    There are none that I can identify.

    Continue reading
    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Proud to be a part of this Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor, College Or University in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pros of working here are almost endless. I cannot say enough good things about how fair and diplomatic everyone is. From the janitor to the CEO - we are a family. We treat each other as family. Corporate office has always done what is fair with their employees. Even doing things that weren't their responsibility, they still "do the right thing." If it is for a student, or for an employee. Everyone looks out for one another and if something happens to one, it happens to all. Can't say enough - I love going to work - We do have stresses but we take them on together and work together until it is resolved.

    Cons

    Don't we all wish we made more money? I really cannot complain there either, just thought of a negative everyone says....

    Continue reading
    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Quality Education, Quality Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Instructor, College Or University in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Pima organization, from the top down, demonstrates a commitment to deliver what they promise- a great value in medical career education. Every employee I have encountered demonstrates professionalism, enthusiasm and a desire to contribute to developing outstanding medical technicians. Having started just before our current Covid-19 crisis, I have seen first hand how the instructors and administration have sought to support each other and the students through a very challenging transition to on-line learning. It has not been easy, but there has been camaraderie and encouragement all around. The corporate staff have provided excellent training and direction and have maintained high expectations for quality education to be delivered.

    Cons

    It has not been an issue for me, but hours are varied due to different class schedules.

    Continue reading
    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "PIMA Stands Strong Against COVID-19"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty Member in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a crazy time out there with the COVID-19 pandemic, but without a doubt PIMA stands strong. I have never been more impressed with how the leadership and the instructors have come together to ensure that our students remained successful during these trying times. There was no hesitation to ensure our students would continue their education from the Faculty and no hesitation that our Faculty would continue to be paid from our leadership. Without a doubt, this makes a strong statement, and I am glad that PIMA is allowing us to work from home and protect ourselves and our families.

    Cons

    Changing to an online platform overnight does not come easy for any organization but PIMA made it look easy. We were provided guidelines and regulations to assist us in managing our transition, and we began this while we were on campus.

    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I ❤️ PMI"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For Phoenix campus. Very well organized. No lack of communication. Awesome team! Stacey is phenomenal and a great leader.

    Cons

    It's so far from my house.

    Continue reading
    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Family Owned Company--and feels like it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management at all levels Fair benefits package Employee stock ownership plan

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for upward movement

    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty Coordinator in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pima is an ESOP company, upper management cares about those working on ground

    Cons

    unable to donate/cash-in PTO

    Continue reading
    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "PMI is the BEST!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at PMI! We are like a big family from different walks of life. I have never felt more appreciated for the work I do.

    Cons

    No cons to list.

    Continue reading
    Pima Medical Institute2020-04-14
Found 246 reviews