Pinnacle Airlines First Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Pinnacle Airlines First Officer Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2014

To filter reviews, or .

1.8
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Pinnacle Airlines President & CEO Ryan Gumm (no image)
Ryan Gumm
1 Rating
  1. "Regional Airline for stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pilot - First Officer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Used to have quick upgrade times

    Cons

    Pay was really bad, now more competitive. If you on reserve you have no life.

    Pinnacle Airlines2013-05-21
  2. "Low Morale throughout the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilot - First Officer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aviation is a great area to work in.

    Cons

    Lousy domiciles, poor morale, disorganized

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2013-07-14
  3. "6 years too long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pilot - First Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gain jet experience, and make some good friends

    Cons

    low wages, no respect for the contract, treated like second class citizen

    Pinnacle Airlines2013-08-02
  4. "Failing company when I left.....reason for leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Days of that are not offered in corporate world - sometimes on reserve, I wasnt used. Major and only pro - I got to fly an airplane, which is what I wanted to do.

    Cons

    People, management, salaries, junior manning, unorganized...mostly everything at the time. I hear they are however, cleaning up their act.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2013-04-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "While the opportunity to be an airline pilot is incredible, Pinnacle treats its employees horribly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flying airliners is fun, especially CRJ900s (which will be Pinnacle Airline's only fleet in about 1-2 years based on its new air service agreement with Delta). There is the opportunity to build hours of experience, to be able to move on to other airlines if they hire. Flight benefits are great for those that love to travel. I wish I could be more positive, I really would like to be, but there just isn't enough there to be positive.

    Cons

    Pinnacle Airlines is a very punitive company that treats its professional employees as if they were badly behaved primary students. There is also little movement. Becoming a Captain as a pilot is the best way to gain the experience to move on, but after half a decade, most pilots are still First Officers, and many are still on reserve. With the planned shrinking of the fleet, this will get worse.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2013-01-06
  6. "Go somewhere else for pilot jobs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    First Officer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    Safety at this airline is not bad at all, as a matter of fact they do a decent job. But they only pro there is here is that you get to build jet time.

    Cons

    Well, CDOs (Continuous Duty Overnight) trip, scheduling is a mess, they misinterpret the union contract all the time, if not they ignore it. Compensation is way below industry average, management has dragged the contract negotiations for too long. Pilots at this airline are working under a 10 year old contract that has not adjusted for inflation at all. Delta took away most of our flight benefits, and management is not very lenient if you make innocent mistakes.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2009-12-16
  7. "Stay away from Pinnacle Airlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    First Officer in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    It is such a bad company that everyone wants to leave and so you move up the seniority list faster then at other airlines.

    Cons

    Everything. Pay is terrible, scheduling isn't the best, management does not care about their employees at all, employee morale is terrible. How is it that someone who is responsible for a $30 million airplane and the lives of 50 passengers earns less than $30,000 for the first 2 years at the company.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2008-08-12
  8. "Absolutely avoid working here until there are drastic changes made."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pilot - First Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Great flight crews to work with.

    Cons

    Poverty wages, hostile work environment inflicted by caustic crew schedulers and archaic work rules, employees leaving in droves

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2014-03-05
  9. "OK for a regional airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    First Officer 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    New pilots contract and management team

    Cons

    Regional Fee for Departure Airline. Not a stable business

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2012-01-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews