Pinnacle Airlines A&P Mechanic Reviews | Glassdoor

Pinnacle Airlines Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
12%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Pinnacle Airlines President & CEO Ryan Gumm (no image)
Ryan Gumm
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, opportunities were made possible to staff from upper management. Sawyer - Trineary ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    Great place to work, opportunities were made possible to staff from upper management. Sawyer - Trineary, great leaders

    Cons

    AIRLINE INDUSTRY AT THAT POINT IN TIME WAS EFFECTED NEGATIVELY.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2018-04-28
  2. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time

    Pros

    pros are the Travel benefits

    Cons

    cons are the Long hours

    Pinnacle Airlines2018-10-21
  3. "Good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    They were good to work with. Growth and a lot of history

    Cons

    Not a clear sense of direction

    Pinnacle Airlines2018-09-11
  4. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule in terms of trading trips with other FAs Excellent InBase Flight Manager Family Oriented Crew Members Pilots always ensured the safety of the crew and passengers

    Cons

    The short layovers in various cities Lack of quality in hotel selection for crew members Limited space in the crew room within various cities

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2016-11-08
  5. "Great for seeing the world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    travel was awesome! once you can hold a line you can get more than enough time to travel! loved meeting new people! Insurance, dental, and 401 k was pretty good too.

    Cons

    Not enough Money. Management and company treated you like a number and not a person. Delayed flights and sometimes up to 16 hour work days was the worst part of the job.

    Pinnacle Airlines2016-09-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    A/P Mechanical in Bell Buckle, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines for less than a year

    Pros

    people in the engine shop were nice, good to work with.

    Cons

    martial law, infighting, nepotism no respect.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2015-11-02
  7. "First Officer at Pinnacle Airlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Airline Pilot in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work schedule. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Company files for bankruptcy. Upgrade time went from 4 years to unknown.

    Pinnacle Airlines2015-09-09
  8. "Great...Until"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Records Administrator in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay structure

    Cons

    Bankruptcy and buyout wrecked the wonderful, small company feel

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2015-09-23
  9. "Customer service Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Agent/Ramp Assistant Manager in Eads, TN

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working with the internal as well as external customers....

    Cons

    The hardest we're Canceled flights and flight delays

    Pinnacle Airlines2015-08-26
  10. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accountant in Memphis, TN

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Nice people

    Cons

    The company went bankrupt and closed the office in Memphis

    Pinnacle Airlines2015-08-10
Found 118 reviews