Pinnacle Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

Pinnacle Airlines Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
12%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Pinnacle Airlines President & CEO Ryan Gumm (no image)
Ryan Gumm
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, opportunities were made possible to staff from upper management. Sawyer - Trineary ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    Great place to work, opportunities were made possible to staff from upper management. Sawyer - Trineary, great leaders

    Cons

    AIRLINE INDUSTRY AT THAT POINT IN TIME WAS EFFECTED NEGATIVELY.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2018-04-28
  2. "Customer service Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Agent/Ramp Assistant Manager in Eads, TN

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working with the internal as well as external customers....

    Cons

    The hardest we're Canceled flights and flight delays

    Pinnacle Airlines2015-08-26
  3. "Great people working for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MX Planner in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people on staff. Became a very family oriented place to work. The compassion that the workers have for each other is very encouraging.

    Cons

    Company moved its operation to MN.

    Pinnacle Airlines2014-02-17
  4. "Good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    They were good to work with. Growth and a lot of history

    Cons

    Not a clear sense of direction

    Pinnacle Airlines2018-09-11
  5. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule in terms of trading trips with other FAs Excellent InBase Flight Manager Family Oriented Crew Members Pilots always ensured the safety of the crew and passengers

    Cons

    The short layovers in various cities Lack of quality in hotel selection for crew members Limited space in the crew room within various cities

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2016-11-08
  6. "First Officer at Pinnacle Airlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Airline Pilot in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work schedule. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Company files for bankruptcy. Upgrade time went from 4 years to unknown.

    Pinnacle Airlines2015-09-09
  7. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great travel perks, friends all over the world, lots of time off and easy to get a line.

    Cons

    All about safety and strict fit for duty guidelines until you are injured and they want you off WC.

    Pinnacle Airlines2015-07-27
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So fun I loved it

    Cons

    Just wish they would have got comfortable with knowing my way around the airport before flying me to JFK but it was still great!

    Pinnacle Airlines2013-07-13
  9. "Hard Road Ahead ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good platform to earn experience in all phases of aircraft maintenance. Great working enviroment in the maintenance department in ATL. High skill labor makes a great team on the line.

    Cons

    going thru difficult time with chapter 11. It will require more sacrifice but it can be done. some employees are quick to blame the situation of the company to management but all of us are in this together.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Airlines2012-08-22
  10. "its a pretty good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Detroit, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Airlines

    Pros

    it can e fun and the travel experiance is amazing it makes me wanna shout

    Cons

    i want to get paid i need some money so nothing personal but i have to find more green you know what i mean

    Pinnacle Airlines2012-02-14
Found 118 reviews