Pinnacle Property Management Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Pinnacle Property Management Services Reviews

Updated June 15, 2017
147 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Pinnacle Property Management Services President and CEO Rick Graf
Rick Graf
57 Ratings

147 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Great benefits and employee perks (in 9 reviews)

  • I've always felt very supported by upper management and see very real and consistent evidence that the company desires to promote from within (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • Work/Life Balance is non existent if you are dedicated (in 7 reviews)

  • slacker upper management, been there too long, need to clean house (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Fun but lots of work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent in Lawrenceville, GA
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice & Professional property manager. Good atmosphere. Nice maintenance staff

    Cons

    Little compensation for amount of work. No breaks duting the day.

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Jun 5, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience working at Pinnacle! We will share your comments accordingly in the organization.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Training program non existent"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Site Staff in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - On Site Staff in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Collegues, regional and Corp staff very friendly and helpful. Pay, bonus, Pto structure competitive.

    Cons

    There is virtually no training. Especially hands on. They refer you to their University, and library for training courses and instruction. They overload for with a online training curriculum that needs to be done in 90 days. You have so much onsite work to do that you are unable to do during work hours. Feel dropped and left to swim on own. But this has happened to me with other management company's. So is this the sad norm?

    Advice to Management

    Have a regional floating trainer for leasing, maintenance, and PM trainer to help get a new acquisition trained up and settled in so we can get to know the culture of the company's policies, procedures and they way Pinnacle wants staff to perform daily site tasks. Staff shouldn't have to do ALL on line training to learn processes and systems.

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    May 29, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience working at Pinnacle! We take this feedback very seriously and will share within the organization appropriately.

  3. "work-related stress are an overload of work, bullying, lack of support and a bad working environment."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Maintenance in Lynnwood, WA
    Current Employee - Assistant Maintenance in Lynnwood, WA

    I have been working at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have no positive outcome for this management staff

    Cons

    Horrible working environment: total lack of leadership and organizational behavior skills and experience on upper level of management staff at my apartments’ complex. Employer has duties under common law (non-statute) to take reasonable steps to ensure employees’ health and safety at work

    Advice to Management

    Before sign up employment contract with, make sure candidate has suitable experience and skills on management / leading position

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you for sharing your experience working at Pinnacle, but we're certainly disappointed to hear that your experience has not been a positive one. I will share your feedback accordingly within ... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Leasing season all year long"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay compared to other management companies

    Cons

    Culture does not translate onsite.

    Advice to Management

    Ineffective or poison employees hurts the team. It effects the long term of the team and evidently makes great employees exit.

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    May 8, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Pinnacle! We take your comments very seriously and will share accordingly in the organization.


  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice benefit package, Great teams, You will never be bored!

    Cons

    Company is growing so fast that occasionally there is issues with whom to contact for what.

    Advice to Management

    Narrow the gap between corporate interests and the actual property operations. The way to correct or address an issue is not always "let's add another report" to the properties "to do" list.

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Mar 27, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience working at Pinnacle! We're so glad to have you as part of our team.


  6. "Leasing"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Fort Belvoir, VA
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Fort Belvoir, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    off weekends and early hours

    Cons

    lawsuit
    bad manager
    no growth
    unorganized

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Apr 24, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience working at Pinnacle. We will certainly take your feedback very seriously and will share accordingly within the organization.


  7. "Leasing Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Comissions were great when you made them.

    Cons

    Management didn't know their left from their right!! Favoritism was always portrayed! And if Management had something against you, they would find a way to put you out!...

    Advice to Management

    Practice all the ethics and morals you want from your employees. Don't be hipocritical or a contradict yourself to the point where your employees lose the professional respect for your title!! Also never get caught slandering your co-workers name!

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback about your employment with Pinnacle, but are disappointed to hear you had a less than stellar experience. We take these comments very ... More

  8. "Great Company, Poor Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Property Management Services (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Employee morale, good staff and food.

    Cons

    My supervisor refused to sign my ADA request form so after I dropped the request due to that I was fired a few days later. Senior management is very slow and out of the loop.

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you for sharing your experience working at Pinnacle. We have shared your comments accordingly in the organization for review.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Rocky"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Seattle, WA
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Not much so far the type of place where they seem to want people to fly under the radar and be robotic

    Cons

    Upper management really have there mind set, don't care to see real issues talk or listen to all sides just to highest ranked

    Advice to Management

    Please take time to maybe sit back and look at the big picture if your really the company who cares maybe try and be the slogans you love to post and claim to be

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you for sharing your experience working at Pinnacle! We take your feedback very seriously and will share accordingly in our organization.


  10. "Good for beginners and laid back people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Groundskeeper in Centennial, CO
    Current Employee - Groundskeeper in Centennial, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Property Management Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The job has many pros. The benefits are great, the coworkers are cool and laid back and willing to help.

    Cons

    If you don't like not staying busy then this isn't the job for you. Jobs differ everyday, management changes frequently,m

    Pinnacle Property Management Services Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Training

    Thank you for sharing your experience working at Pinnacle! We're happy to hear you enjoy your coworkers and appreciate the benefits too.


Showing 147 of 151 reviews
Reset Filters