Pinnacle Senior Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Pinnacle Senior Care Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Senior Care

    Pros

    Supportive staff and management. Was sad to have to relocate but gratefully for the experience of working with such wo derful people!

    Cons

    None really just the usual ...nursing paperwork! lol

    Advice to Management

    I hope future employees feel as valued as you made me feel.

    Pinnacle Senior Care2019-04-23
  2. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    competitive pay, flexiblity, able to voice concerns/opinions, good staff to work with

    Cons

    computer program always adding updates, more documentation, orientation is lengthy

    Advice to Management

    Remain fair, hold people accountable for actions

    Pinnacle Senior Care2019-06-05
  3. "great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R N in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great pay and compensation, productivity low compared to others, yearly retention bonuses, compensated extra for visits over productivity

    Cons

    lots of meetings and calls

    Pinnacle Senior Care2019-05-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Bad administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, and that is all.

    Cons

    New administrator. Unprofessional, unethical, lies to staff, worked to death, only cares about making money instead of good nursing care, plays favorites, and is a bully

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of current administrator, bullys the staff, unethical practices

    Pinnacle Senior Care2018-08-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoying the staff and patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, pay, incentive pay when going over your mandatory set visits, on call is a week at a time, cell phone reimbursement, team work, supervisor and administrator team up and help if field with visits if needed, lots of chronic patients that are homebound, you really get to know them

    Cons

    Lots of repetitive charting, could be less in my opinion, I wish there was a way to see when VPA and pinnacle would have a charting system to see notes and share information more easier. I also wish there could be a way that I would know in advice a patient had a schedule home visit with the provider to help out my schedule as well

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at this time

    Pinnacle Senior Care2018-04-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay, great support from Senior Management all the way to HR, engaged in mentoring their employees and promoting from within, great communication, up-to-date training to keep their employees knowledgeable, love that they want to hear suggestions from their employees and actually make changes

    Cons

    None at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the excellent communication and support to all staff.

    Pinnacle Senior Care2017-07-07
  7. "RN Field Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time

    Pros

    Salary/benefits, ability to work on your own, computers, little paperwork

    Cons

    Company doctors difficult to work for, non ethical/non professional behavior widely acceptable, constant revolving door of nurses and aides, if you don't leave, management will fire you to reduce salary.

    Advice to Management

    No point, employees can only speak when spoken to, not permitted any complaints or ideas. Heavy handed corporate decisions from people who clearly have no experience out in the field

    Pinnacle Senior Care2017-06-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding Company! Amazing Opportunities! Invested Leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Having worked for this company for almost 10 years I am constantly amazed by the opportunities that are given and the daily support that I receive. You are valued and appreciated. You are not a number. I appreciate that Pinnacle holds all it's team members accountable to providing the absolute best patient care and gives you the resources to do so. This is an agency that challenges you and rewards you with opportunity....

    Show More

    Cons

    Large area of coverage sometimes challenging.

    Pinnacle Senior Care2017-03-10
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pinnacle Senior Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Higher pay scale reasonable productivity compared to others, better benefits, pay mileage, employee recognition and appreciation, accessible fair leaders.

    Cons

    Larger coverage area , limited prn help

    Pinnacle Senior Care2017-03-11
  10. "Pinn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Senior Care part-time

    Pros

    Local management works very hard on behalf of employees.

    Cons

    National management structure is not supportive of local offices or their employees. They work you to death and treat you like it's a privaledge to just be their employee. Majority of their patients are in the high crime areas.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your local management to adapt to local markets. Reward your employees. Don't treat them like cattle.

    Pinnacle Senior Care2017-04-06
Found 29 reviews