Cover image for Pinterest
Logo
See All Photos

Pinterest

Engaged Employer

Pinterest

Add a Review

Pinterest Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 541 of over 664 reviews
4.1
82% Recommend to a Friend
Pinterest CEO Bill Ready
82% Approve of CEO

Found 532 of over 664 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Bill Ready
Bill Ready
327 Ratings

What people are saying about Pinterest

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pinterest and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    One of the best companies I ever worked for

    Aug 16, 2022 - Recruiting in Ciudad de Mexico
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A very inclusive culture that cares for employees' success - Amazing benefits not only focused on compensation but medical/health/reproduction/learning support - High-growth plans with several opportunities to grow inside the company

    Cons

    - None that I have identified so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 27, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is great nothing is bad

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Pinterest team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Highly recommend

    Nov 21, 2022 - Partner Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People first company. Flexible as you have the ability to work from anywhere.

    Cons

    Product team is very slow to roll out new products / improve old ones.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best workplace ever

    Nov 17, 2022 - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Workplace is very supportive of individuals and the work is interesting

    Cons

    No cons for this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company and cool middle management

    Nov 6, 2022 - Partner Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I always felt that I could go to my team leaders to get guidance and direction on how to better myself. I loved the people I worked with!

    Cons

    I worked at the Ogden Utah location and I feel that there was a weird culture in that no one actually took their lunch breaks.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall good experience

    Nov 17, 2022 - Software Engineering Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, fun culture

    Cons

    Tough to get return offer due to headcount issues and hiring freeze

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good experience

    Oct 24, 2022 - Senior BSA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people with a high velocity envirommet.

    Cons

    Meetings can run long most of the time.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Smooth onboarding experience

    Oct 30, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My onboarding in Pinterest is very smooth. Basecamp is helpful. Helpful teammates. Free lunch & dinner. Free charging of EV.

    Cons

    People leaving. Team is lacking a tech lead to quickly make decision. My onboarding became hard after my onboarding buddy left the company after 1 month. Manager and teammates are too busy to handle their stuff and help me ramp up at the same time. Short of hands but headcount is hard to get. High Deductible health insurance is not very good. Hard to know other people since there're not a lot of chances/activities.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great experience

    Nov 1, 2022 - Head of Sales Strategy in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with / learn from and generous benefits

    Cons

    Lots of process that doesn't drive business outcomes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture but poor leadership

    Oct 15, 2022 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a very diverse culture and people are smart and young.

    Cons

    Leadership is incapable of making the right decision

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 532 Reviews
</>Embed

Pinterest Reviews FAQs

Pinterest has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 664 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Pinterest to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pinterest employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pinterest. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

82% of Pinterest employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pinterest 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pinterest to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

or

Pinterest Careers

Cover image for Pinterest

At Pinterest, our mission is to bring everyone the inspiration to create a life they love. As a Pinployee, you'll create the career you...More

  • Culture
  • Early Careers
  • Engineering
  • PinFlex
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Pinterest

16 days ago

At Pinterest, we are committed to doing our part to promote sustainable outcomes on our platform, within our operations and communities to help create a greener world. Pinterest is committing to purchase 100% renewable electricity for our offices around the world by 2023! Learn more via the Pinterest Newsroom.
Shared image - https://newsroom.pinterest.com/en/post/pinterest-commits-to-100-renewable-electricity-for-its-offices-around-the-world
https://newsroom.pinterest.com/en/post/pinterest-commits-to-100-renewable-electricity-for-its-offices-around-the-world
newsroom.pinterest.com
Logo

Pinterest

149 days ago

Company News
On June 29th, Pinterest officially welcomed our new CEO, Bill Ready. Thoughts from Bill: “There’s such a great collection of talent here. I’m looking forward to building and working with the team and continuing to partner with Ben!” Congratulations to our co-founder, Ben Silbermann, as he moves into a new role as Pinterest's Executive Chairman. Please join us in welcoming Bill and giving a big thank you to Ben! 📌
See all

Pinterest Photos

+ Add Photo
Pinterest photo of: Starting our 4th annual Knit Con with energy!
Pinterest photo of: Our founders Evan and Ben
Pinterest photo of: Olympic gymnast Shannon Miller visits Pinterest
Pinterest photo of: At Pinterest, we’re all different ages, colors, genders and styles.
Pinterest photo of: Pinployees enjoy a barre class
Pinterest photo of: Giving "green transportation" a new meaning
Pinterest photo of: A mid-day stand up for one of our engineering teams
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Pinterest Job Seekers Also Viewed

Meta Logo
Meta

4.4

12,726 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 664 Pinterest reviews submitted anonymously by Pinterest employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Pinterest is right for you.